Artistic and Practical helpers needed in beautiful North Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

394 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My Name is Helen and I live in Beautiful North Wales. I love the outdoors and enjoy doing outdoor activities like sailing ,and hill walking all year round and water sports in the summer.
    I now live alone, my daughter Faith started University this Autumn. Both my sons are back in the area and live close by, One had been travelling for 2 years. They, like me love outdoor activities and have a great life here also.
    At home I have one collie Paddy and Sugar the cat.
    When I brought this property it came with 6 ruined quarry men's retirement cottages.They are very small (one up, one down) and in a row. Over the years I have totally renovated two of the cottages making one house which I have recently moved out of. I now rent that and my original cottage as holiday lets. I now live in my 3rd cottage that I have totally renovated from a roofless ruin and I am in the process of finishing it off.
    So I have become a self taught builder. I love it. I have also recently roofed the last ruin and there it work to be done there.
    I love having workaways for the company as much as for the help. Working can be fun with the right people in the right circumstances and I also think living here in North Wales is great and will want you to enjoy that also, Many a workaway have gone home knowing how to sail, plus most have enjoyed some good hill days with my friends and I.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are into outdoor activities this area is a mecca for them. I am very well connected with active friends and have the equipment for many sports.

    I used to teach DIY (Do It Yourself) for ladies. I would hope to inspire either sex to 'have a go', think outside the box and hopefully you will pick up some building skills from me and hopefully, me from you.I totally love having workaways because I always learn so much from them in so many ways. About their countries, lives, get ideas , ways of doing things, it is a sharing thing.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I always have several projects on the go. I have a patio I need to complete, I would like it to be arty. Inside job is making a funky staircase out of plywood.(done) I need to remove lots of soil and rubble (Done), good old manual job, and point a wall (I will teach you) still more pointing to do. Now I want to do a funky arty floor.
    The help will be weather and ability dependent. It's fun, you don't need any particular skills. Being practical and fit will help and abit arty would be lovely. New ideas are always welcome.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Welsh: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live with me and the pets. Have your own bedroom and just muck in. I am easy going and laid back. The cottage is cosy and I think I am good at making people feel at home. I also have a great social life and you are invited to join in with everything. All my workaways have really enjoyed walking, canoeing, sailing with me and also all the BBQs , dancing, supper clubs etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This village is quite, on a bus route and has wonderful walking all around.The dog loves a walk each day, and the walks are beautiful and interesting. Sailing, surfing, climbing and mountaineering is available, I am always eager to get out and play and will be happy to join you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 291619226561