Help with a fantastic garden project at our family home in the Ashdown Forest , East Sussex, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

662 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have spent the last two years landscaping our garden. Now is time to plant it. At the moment we are busy planting weeding and fertilising. The leaves have started to fall so clearing those is also on the list of general garden maintenance.

    We have a lovely house with separate annex with wifi kitchen bathroom. The garden is just under eight acres. It's beautiful here in the Ashdown Forest with plenty of wildlife and is famous for the fictional character Winnie The Poo.
    We have a good bus route to Brighton on the coast and the pretty town of Royal Tunbridge Wells which has a good train connection to central London.

    We had another baby alpaca this year and just added to our menagerie are two cocker spaniel puppies! We also have 9 chickens,10 indian runner ducks and hundreds of fish. The animals are relatively easy to look after, feeding daily and pens/paddocks clearing twice a week at most.

    We sometimes also ask a little bit of help inside the house but most of the tasks are outside currently.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Fresh air, satisfying tasks, good food, culture and language practice should you wish!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with a planting project in the garden. Maximum 5 hours per day 5 hours per week. We like good food. Sometimes you would eat with us and other times you can be independent and cook for yourselves.

    Hours could sometimes be flexible to suit both of us and allow you to make the most of your time in the countryside, local towns, London and English life as much as you can during your visit.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Beautiful country house with your own bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area. Wifi and TV.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The countryside here is beautiful.

    A bus can take you to the towns of Lewes/Uckfield/Crowborough/Tunbridge Wells. Trains from these towns go to London and the seaside at Brighton. The bus stop is about 20 minutes walk from the house but we can usually assist with transport to the bus stop or local towns.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 291248251883