Help out a friendly, easygoing family with our exotic pets in Hertfordshire, fairly close to London, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

1916 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    42  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    966

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Thankyou for reading our profile.
    We have lots of different Workaway experiences here.
    We mainly offer a good cultural exchange programme where you are able to learn about a different lifestyle and learn about a different culture. We are here to support your learning exercise whilst having fun helping us.

    We welcome single people couples or friends and usually have 3 volunteers at a time.
    Please note many of our helpers return each year and do read the references supplied by previous helpers. Lots of different types of things to do on the farm.
    We prefer helpers to stay a minimum of a month and welcome long stayers. All our animals are pets on the farm and We are not open to the public just to walk in. Our minimum stay is 4 weeks.

    You can use our fitness equipment together with bikes to look round the local area we have lots of lovely places to walk and hike.
    We live in a very old farmhouse and we enjoy an easy stress free lifestyle with plenty of outdoor wildlife.
    We also love to hear from anyone good with animals and/or good horse riders.
    We live on a lovely farm 25 miles north of London, our family consists of 3 of us at home now, the older children live in London.
    My son age 20 is a very keen Carp Fisherman and does fishing competitions he loves to fish and enjoys overnight camping by the lakes. He also drives.
    The Farm has pet animals, 4 horses, 4 big dogs, 2 alpacas, 2 emus,pig, sheep, Pygmy goats, miniature horses, owls, meerkats many hens, peacocks, cats, turkeys and ducks.We breed emus as a hobby and have camels
    Our animals are our pets, we are not open to the public like a zoo.
    We offer you accommodation, we have a nice room in the house in busy months you may share a large room with a person of same sex! you can have access to the kitchen, lounges bathroom, TV room, use of the laundry room, you can use mountain bikes, We provide you with full board 7 days a week, in exchange for helping 5 days a week.
    You are welcome to ride well schooled horses but MUST have riding knowledge, horse riding is optional. Sorry but my horses are not suitable to teach you to ride.
    We are a friendly easy going family who are looking for that type of person/people. Must enjoy fit healthy outdoor lifestyle although we have fabulous wood burning fires in the house together with central heating.
    For our horses, we have a round pen, stables, a Menage and plenty of lovely riding. I am a horse fanatic

    COVID during these times out two operational businesses are very quiet. Horsebox Hire and B and B. We already have other people who work for us on these businesses.

    The country is a lovely place to live we can supply you with warm clothing, boots, gloves and anything you may need to make your stay here enjoyable with us.
    Finally must be non smokers

    Please if you have any further questions just message us

    Have a great day

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn about a variety of different animals to care for, spend time to interact and learn about animals. The surrounding area is for you to explore. You will have a chance to visit London to see all the attractions, cultural sites and meet people.
    You are welcome to ride well schooled horses but MUST have riding knowledge. Horse riding is optional.
    We are a very easy going relaxed family where our animals are our priority.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like you to consider our home as your second home. Generally we eat breakfast and lunch together where we are able to sit and chat about the day. You can immerse yourself in the great British culture we can teach you about all the different types of animals we have here you can learn all about their individual needs learn how to take good care of them, what they eat and how they like to live. It’s up to to make sure the animals are all very happy. Obviously you will need to help keep clean the communal area of our farm house. You can walk the dogs, groom the camels/horses walk around the farm making sure everything is safe. Safety of the animals is too priority. We also want you to enjoy our garden and if you want to help in the garden that would be great.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Beautiful room and bathroom in 500 year old farmhouse
    3 meals a day

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 25 miles from central London
    So you can visit London or enjoy our countryside surrounded by fields and nature
    Please make sure you have the relevant visa required to enter the Country to volunteer with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hi we can host Workaway who continue to work on their computers/laptops

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are able to Host helpers with camper vans

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 288929789939