Help a small family-run organic wine producer in Colchagua Valley, Chile

Country

Chile

673 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are restoring and converting a beautiful antique hacienda home into an elegant hotel in the heart of Colchagua Valley in Chile. The 9ha property includes the houses, majestic trees and a vineyard from which we produce a small quantity of wine.

    We especially want volunteers that will integrate into our family (parents plus our two daughters 13 and 18, and outdoor pets including five dogs and three cats) and to share in our daily lives.

    We speak French, English and Spanish, with a little of German and Portuguese.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we need is mainly in grounds keeping and tasks in the vineyard, as their maintenance is essential in the very rich and generous valley. Watering the grounds in summer is interesting because the water arrives through small canals and has to be channeled to the trees and grass. The grass cutting and collecting is a weekly summer task performed with the aid of a tractor.

    In the vineyard, such as in the park, the type of help depends on the season... from pruning to harvesting and from making and bottling wine to picking up leaves in automn! Since we are a small family organic producer, everything is easier to learn than in a big vineyard. Volunteers will have the opportunity to learn about nature and winemaking and to appreciate the beautiful country side of this valley.

    The daily schedule is maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days per week. We prefer a job well done rather than a strict schedule of hours! Because of our weekday jobs, we have more time to work on grounds keeping and in the vineyard on weekends, so it's great to count on your help on these days. We will teach you many different steps on the vineyard growth and, according to the season, you will be able to experience making your own wine.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Inglés: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have an independent room with a bathroom on the side of our house that sleeps four. We prefer only 2 to max 3 volunteers at a time. Breackfast, lunch and dinner are shared withe the family. We don't provide special meals or food for vegetarian, veganus etc...diet . There is Wi-Fi access and all the other accommodations of our family. The idea is to be part of the family...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nearest village where you can find everything you need is 2,5 km from us. The nearest towns are 20 km away and low cost transportation is available from the entrance of the property. There are plenty of activities you can do around us...biking, jogging, horseback riding, climbing, visiting museums and sites...etc...There is a swimming pool and a tennis court on the property you can also use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 286321534416