Help with my amazing son, senior dog & home in a beach community in Biscarrosse, France

Country

Francia

844 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE- we are currently traveling in the USA and find ourselves on the other side of this equation, basically seeking a host in a mountain community, Any consideration, leads, thoughts or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

    Hello potential guests, Satya and I are traveling atm, thanks for your interest, we are not sure when we will be hosting again, wishing you all a safe and happy 2022.

    About us, we are father and 11year old amazing son, together we are a team, we eat organic, love outdoors, nature, most sports and traveling, animals, art, music and dance. I'm from California living in France co-raising my son, he is French/American, I have him every other week. We are athletes, our outdoor passions are sea, surf, snowboard, skiing, cycling. We also play tennis, martial arts, skate, basketball, baseball. My home is quiet and peaceful, no drama. My son is amazing and sweet and very chill.

    I seek someone who can help me keep our house a home, female guests or couples are preferred for the help with my son. We offer a clean quiet well located house (3 blocks from the beach, a few miles from 2 lakes) in a cool community, Biscarrosse Plage, with good healthy meals, usually fast internet, etc.

    I work from home and sometimes travel so I need someone to take over when I'm gone.

    This is a non smoking home so we seek non smoking guests only.

    We search for Workaway guests min 2 months or longer preferred, one of our most recent guests celebrated over 2 years with us and came back this summer for another go, she is no longer on workaway which might help to explain no new reviews for a few years.

    Long term guests seem to work out very nicely for my son as well as the guests. We have had 3 guests return, that works out nicely as well to just arrive, plug in and go.

    We offer healthy, environmentally friendly, organic/bio lifestyle, hopefully you find these things interesting and of value. We eat a lot of raw and vegetarian, some fish, my son asks for animal products i.e. dairy, eggs, chicken so this is not a vegan home and I do search for a guest who handle preparing a menu for my son which does consist of animal products.

    If you are musically inclined, artistic, spiritual, yoga, nature or animal lover, all a plus. We invite you to practice French or English with us, partake in all of our sports from biking, surfing, snowboarding, camping, exploring, hiking as well as arts, crafts, DIY home projects. I like to do big mosaic pieces as well as build custom furniture and invent/create little things for the home, I'm always interested to collaborate and share my crafts and experiences with our guests and to learn theirs.

    Primarily I need help preparing simple meals, so kitchen, as well as household, shopping, etc.. I look for guests who will have a nice meaningful impact on my son, maybe through music, creative or artistic projects, nature walks, trips to the beach, etc. We have a lot of art supplies and some stuff for music and almost always have one or more art projects going on.

    Our home is clean and I think generally organized so we look for guests who can slide into our routine, are willing to learn our very efficient systems which ultimately allow more free time to enjoy the beach, lake and forest.

    The schedule varies from the week my son is here vs the weeks he is with his mom, weeks without him are more flexible and there is more time for yourself.

    I have business needs as well if you are interested we could discuss those, i.e. social media, wordpress and designs, etc. which could be a side project where you could potentially earn some income.

    I have a project in Panama where I work with indigenous people, there I planted a garden on land I have and am using that as my master garden for supplying the seed/genetics for community gardens and eventually many many private gardens. If this is also something you are interested in there is a chance for nice exchanges of info, conversations and even to visit that property and be part of the project one day in the future if you like.

    I know just a little about medicinal herbs, natural medicines and remedies, I'm interested to share intel and learn more.

    We do enjoy learning new things so if you arrive with experience/interests, we/I are very interested to listen and learn anything from music, art, all types, to cooking, to permacuture, herbal/essential oils/flower therapies, ecology, etc. I know a little about yoga, I practiced Hatha, Iyengar, Vinyasa, Kundalini, Ashtanga.

    We are definitely looking for easy fits, like minded people, EYES OPEN and CONSCIOUS, respectful of the planet and all inhabitants, on a path, willing to share and the ability to care. My son is my #1 priority…I'm a focused and dedicated father looking for people to come into his already amazing life and add value and substance to it. I hope to find nice role models who we can make long term connections with.

    Thanks again for reading, I know this is lengthy…hopefully we paint a clear picture, namaste~

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Coming here you will be exposed to French and English as well as our sports life which ranges from surfing, snowboarding, skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, biking all the time, tennis, basketball, soccer, swimming and maybe even sailing this year as well as camping, exploring, mushroom collecting in season (Ceps/Pocini primarily) as well as travel and a wide range of arts, crafts, DIY projects and mosaic and furniture building.

    We're also pretty tapped into alternative medicine, alternative living lifestyles, permaculture, organic growing, and environmental consciousness.

    I also have a humanitarian project we are working on in Panama which you can inquire about, there are endless needs regarding that project. Right now we need a worpress website set up. There will also be several trips there this year, all permaculture orientated.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I seek long term workaway guests, preferably one month or longer. On my weeks with my son I need someone to help me with home and childcare, 4-5 hours a day, 15 days a month which includes some housework, cooking and, If you know and can teach yoga, healing knowledge, have a spiritual side, all a huge bonus.

    I offer you a private bedroom.

    Location is great, we are a few blocks from a very nice beach, and a few kilometers from a nice lake. There are several bikes you can use, depends on your size and level/desire for biking but I have great bikes. I will feed you well, we eat organic, I'm a good cook (so says my now 10 year old son) and I keep a well stocked home. If you can cook and want to we can work together on menu, that's always greatly appreciated.

    My son speaks French and English, he is a very nice, polite, respectful of your boundaries, adorable kid, easy going, great little conversationalist, can help you with French or English.

    We search for nice energy, someone open minded, with a desire to learn his routine and stick to it, connect on a very nice level with my son by adding value to his already amazing life. Projects, art, music, dancing, languages, discovering, nature walks, games…as much time off computer and away from TV as possible. We have a TV, and I prefer to keep him off it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small 3 bedroom home in a cool beach community, a few blocks from the beach, you have a nice well lit bedroom with large windows and a queen size bed or comfy queen size sofa bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to do on your time off, beach which means surf and all water sports. We also have a lake a short distance, very nice and peaceful. The nightlight is OK, it's not Paris but places to have a few drinks, meet locals, shoot pool, etc. In the winter it is quiet, but again, there is a nice core group of locals you can meet and hang with if you are social and so inclined.

    Bordeaux is 45-60 minutes away, everything you need is there. Small version of Paris…lots of weekend getaways, Barcelona and Paris is 6 hours, the Pyrenees mountains 3 hours, other nice beaches. I travel with my son to the mountains as often as possible in the winter, you are welcome to come.

    My home is quiet as I'm raising my son here. I look for someone respectful, quiet, who is here more for the day life, beach, nature, etc and not so much the nightlife.

    Thanks for reading…namaste~

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 284295282966