Come to our beautiful organic farm and help our family with household tasks and child care in Kimito Island, Finland

Country

Finlandia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a family of four living on Kimito Island. We have two kids (4,5 year old boy and 1,5 year old girl). My husband is a farmer and I am a student. We need help doing household tasks such as cooking, cleaning, grocery shopping, dog walking and some child care. I am originally from Canada and am English speaking and so am also hoping to expose our kids to more english words and conversation.

    SUMMER MONTHS: We are especially looking for help during the summer season. From Middle of June - Middle of August.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The farm where you will be living has been in my husbands family for 10 generations. Today the farm is organic and we have both pigs and cows. The animals are well cared for and live mainly outdoors. The sourroundings and nature is beautiful; we are for example just a kilometer away from the sea and close to the forest and walking paths. On our farm we also have a sports hall that you can use. Volounteers will also have access to the family car. Our family is bilingual: Swedish and English. We have good fresh ingredients for making food. You are welcome to join on family outings.

    Our home is on the countryside and is rather remote. We are about 12km away from the nearest town centre.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will need help with various household tasks such as cleaning, cooking, grocery shopping, dog walking and child care.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Swedish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom on the second floor in our house. On the second floor we have 4 bedrooms, 3 of them are rented during the summer for our bed and breakfast. The bathroom on the second floor is shared during the summer time with our bed and breakfast guests. We live in the same house on the bottom floor. The house is 400 m2, has 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, laundry room office, playroom, kitchen, casual living room, and formal dinning room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time off you can explore the farm, use the sports hall, go for a nature walk, borrow the car to do some activity. You are welcome to join us for our regular family outings. More tourist information on local sights can be found on the tourism website for the Kimito Islands.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 282953259156