Looking for help for DIY activities and gardening in Chambon-sur-Voueize, France

  • 624 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hello hello there !!!

    HELP NEEDED FROM JUNE THE 17 TO JUNE THE 24 !! (and August maybe)

    For a project of rebuilding a path in the forest (digging trenches, mooving dirt and stones)

    It is located in the middle of a shy but gorgeous nature area, very quite and peaceful.

    It takes place in an old farm buildings with a house and several other buildings. A yoga plateform with the view on the fields and trees can welcome our daily practices (from meditation to accrobatic). There are lots of fruit trees already planted that start to give fruits !! A collective dormitory, a hot shower, a kitchen, dry compost toilets, a bit of sun and joy, what else do we need ?...

    Not far away, there is a beautiful river, a forest, magic trees, lots of wild animals everywhere. The land is really magical...

    The place is vegan and vege friendly and feminist.

    This is a LGBTQI+ and queer place. It means that power dynamics are questioned and analysed. It is ok if you are not super educated about these topics as long as you are open and able to question your behaviours...

    Who I am :

    My name is Fleur. My gender is non binary, which basically means that I refuse to be a man although i have been raised as a white cisgender hétérosexual man in a very religious family... Since several years I am deconstructing my social conditionning as deep as I can reach inside me and rebuild something that correspond to my feelings of love for others and nature... I am aware that my conditioning is something I'll always need to be vigilant about. Healing is never finished, it is a permanent journey in life... As a priviledged white male person, I have studied, I have traveled a lot, I have worked in many different areas, I got the chance to experience many interesting things and learn. I think I am quite educated about feminism and decolonialism and being conscient of the structural aspect of domination gives me the possibility to harm less people around me but it doesn't make me less responsible or allow me to think that I am not part of the problem. I have been doing an inner work about emotions, childhood, communication, empathy, taking care,...

    The project :

    The idea is to try to do things ourselves even if we are not expert, to learn together by sharing ideas and doing things together. It is important to be happy whatever we do so tasks should never be more important than our happyness. Work is important because it is a project where lots of things need to be done so that it can work. But the work is done for us, let's not be slaves of the work like it is done in so many parts of society... How do we do that ? Mmm maybe by taking care of ourselves at the same time ? Doing yoga, taking breaks when needed, trying to make the work fun as much as possible... Sometimes it is not fun... Some work can be unpleasant sometimes... But that's part of life. Let's try to see the benefit, the sens of it... If work have no meaing, no sens, then it shouldn't be done right ?...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am very willing to share every aspect of my life here. I would want you to meet my friends, come with me at parties, share my social local life as much as possible...

  • Ayuda


    There is a wel to dig, a tool shelter to build, some stuff to move, some wood to cut, some mulching to do around fruit trees...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The collective living space is a very old stone house with several other farm buildings on a piece of land in the lost french countryside. No big cities, no cars, no polution, only green grass, flowers, small trails, trees, old style farmers, wild animals (and cows of course...) The house is more than a century old (probably the oldest of the village) with a traditional stone built wood bread hoven (to be restaured). The place has been inhabited since ... a very long time... and needs a bit of renovation (stone walls restauration, carpentry checking, electricity, plumbing,...) There is also a big field behind the house for growing all kind of plants (fruit trees, berries, vegetables, etc...)

    There is a cosy collective dormitory upstairs with very confortable beds and clean blankets (just bring a slim sleeping bag if you can), and a collective kitchen (fridge, gas stove, etc...). Toilets are dry compost toilets. There is a washing machine for laundry (solar heated water). The confort is basic, don't expect anything fancy or like a modern house.

    There is light, electricity, internet wifi and hot water in the house...

    Food is not provided, only accomodation is offered. The reason is because I don't want to create a relation where things are expected. I don't want you to feel forced to work because I buy food for you. I expect some help of course in exchange for accommodation but not as much as if I was buying everything for you... I prefer this kind of relationship where we both feel free...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...


    WALKING :-)

    BIKING !!!!

    BY BUS : Buses map and time schedule : just google "bus creuse" and the first website comming is the one you need !!!

    BY CAR : RideShare/Carpooling : just google the words "blablacar" or "covoiturage-libre" and it's the first website comming

    BY TRAIN : just google "voyage sncf" and it's the first website comming

    Depending on when you arrive from, you should get to the City MONTLUCON or GUERET (if you are comming by plane from another country, big cities around are LIMOGES, CLERMONT FERRAND and POITIERS), from there i will explaine you how to get to here.


    The house is located 4 km from a bigger village (post office, bar, restaurant, supermarket, library, ...)
    Nature around is very nice, forests, fields with cows, many rivers and streams, lacs to swim in, old style french farmers, communities and alternative projects, music festival, movies, art show, etc...

    WHAT YOU NEED TO BRING : (just a suggestion of course)

    Here is a list of things that you may find usefull to bring with you :

    - A slim sleeping bag or a liner (we have blankets if you need)
    - A head lamp (nights can be super dark...)
    - Organic bio-degradable soap, shampoo and toothpaste (there is no sewer or main drainage so everything goes in the nature)
    - Some games, books, music instruments, etc
    - your most brilliant happy mood :-)


    The idea is to offer the possibility for every people visiting to find books in as many diferent languages as possible. The collection is small at the moment (less than 50 books, and maybe 10 différent languages) but you can help making it bigger. The idea is that every person traveling through our place can bring a book he/she likes in his/her own language and leave it there for the next travelers. So it is not an obligation of course, but if you like this idea and if you want to sustain this international library project, please bring books with you :-) !! 

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet is not the fastest but usually enough for normal use (including video)...

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is plenty of space to park...

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Animals are very welcome !

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Well, it depends of our agreement I guess, the kind of work we do, etc...

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 282174339827

Comentarios (15)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)