Enjoy fruit trees and help in our food forest and share our cultures, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

83 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Barry, Natasja, Anouschka and Fiona. We start living in the middle of the Netherlands in Wijk bij Duurstede after our one and a half year of traveling in our van and enjoying workaway. We are living in an area full of fruittrees and have our own food forest. We like to start to live selfsupporting as much as it can and need help to achieve this. We live and work with permaculture principles. We are nonsmokers, we sometimes eat meat. we have our own vegetable garden of 200 m2, we have two scheep Bregtje en Bibi, giving us love, huggs and a lot of wool. Sometimes an animal is living here with us as a traveller, enough of we...

    Barry is father of our children and food technologist as background, demonstrate cuttingmachines and educate employees and technical service people how to maintane and operate machines. He is an active man who likes to work with his hands and is good in training people. He likes cooking and gardening, He also is volunteering in a nature experience project for schools. Educate children, families and teachers about nature with an experience program, based on sharing nature.
    Also founder of a community that organize nature experience workshops and walkings, building a food forest for the local community.
    He likes to build and make things, like; woodburning rocketmassheater, experience garden, natural schoolplayground, inhouse repairs, maintain and convert our firevan into a little motorhome.

    Natasja is allrounder; mother of our children and is also foodtechnologist. She has fun in recycling and saving water and energy, sawing clothes out of used clothes. Natasja loves to help in the caring of the animals, caring in the family life and help in small work around the house and in the garden. She likes cooking, is very keen on keeping people together, listening to others wishes and connect people together. She relax, friendly and has some patience.
    She is always trying to find solutions, is experienced in mediated learning for kids with special needs.
    She is always open to learn more...now she is learning to be a busdriver, so there is a chance you will meet her first in the public transport bus.

    Our Kids... you will meet them......If you are a family and/or like to play......they like to play a lot!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about how people can live together and share knowledge and experiences with the security of having your own place and privacy. By sharing our experiences it's like traveling trough the world without making miles. We can speak English and Dutch and so you can practice language. We are curious to learn a birthdaysong in your language. Please, do mention this in your request, so we know you have read our profile and are interested.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We invite people that want to learn both ways about sustainable living. We like to share our experiences and like to learn from you. We experienced workaway as a wonderfull way of sharing. We like to share; help in the field to pick our own food, prepare it and share it. Main focus is do the work together and have fun. We started our food forest where we need help with. If you have skills in gardening and food foresting it would we great but if you like to learn as much as we do every day you are welcome. You can experience the food forest and help in and outside the house and the garden. We live in a farmers area so there is always something to do, smell, hear or see flying around (like owls, bats, insects, swallows). We like most the people that have positive energy and are hands-on.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own space, will it be a yurt, caravan, camper or a tent in summer. Or a private room in wintertime. The bathroom and toilets and living will be shared. Food will be shared by eating the meals together. That's the most interactive part of the day. Ofcourse there is place and time to say no and do your own thing but as workawayer you are part of our family. If you are a family we need to organize bedding as you prefer. We just moved in the new place so we are starting the place to live in that means we have to organise and get used to the place and possibilities.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We hope you will enjoy the area as much as we do, you can make a bike ride to the forest of the Amerongse Berg or take the canoo or kajak for a big adventure towards the city Utrecht or a smaller challenge of 2 h in the area of Wijk bij Duurstede. And ofcourse bikes are everywhere here in The Netherlands...
    Our house is located a 15 min walk from the nearest busstation. you can reach it easy by taking the bus from Utrecht central Station whithin 40 minutes. We live at the edge of the city Wijk by Duurstede and it is on walking or cycling distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campervan or motothome can stay here for maximum a week

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 5 hours a day, 3 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 278533884551