Looking for some help in an idyllic hideaway in Colares, Portugal

Country

Portugal

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    173

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am Ben. On have a small country-estate 3 km from the Atlantic coast near Sintra,Portugal, I rent 8 selfcatering units to tourists. Big wild romantic garden, swimmingpool, animals. I live here with my boyfriend Manuel ( ..& 2 dogs&6 cats...) but he has a job somewhere else during the day. Most of the things I do alone, for several tasks I work with locals (cleaning, garden-help etc.). But it means that I am quite house-bound and leaving the place is difficult, even for shopping. Somebody here so that I can go out to do things would be a big releaf. Thats why I am looking for help during the months june-september. Our guests are from all kind of nationalities. Mostly families with kids.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As we are very popular, you will meet a lot of different people, with different background.
    It is not a full time job, so enough possebility to explore this great region, there ia a lot to see /do &Lisbon is nearby or going to the beach from time to time (surfing/bodyboarding).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with all kind of odd jobs& repairs. Taking care of the animals (sheep,chicken,dogs, cats) watering the garden, keep the swimmingpool area tidy. Looking for someone to assisst when I go out shopping, some tasks show guests round and provide them info
    There is always something to do. As we live quite isolated, a driverslicence is essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own unit with small kitchenet & toilet/ shower. ...At least 2x a week you can have dinner with us. The other days you are on yourself, depends on your plans and how well we get on. And as its really work, apart from the free accomodation I will pay you a small salary!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Explore Lisbon, Sintra, Cascais. Busstop on 500m from our gate with good connections during the day. Hiking/walking, surfing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 277645344949