Looking for some help in a vegan household in Ireland

Country

Irlanda

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2019

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a single mum of two lovely girls.
    We live in a beautiful town to the west of Ireland. You can get surf lessons, enjoy beautiful landscapes or go hiking in the woods.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The town where I live is beautiful. It has hills, beaches, countryside landscapes and lovely pubs with live music. I myself speak several languages and have done my bit of travelling when younger, so I have lots of stories to tell.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I just need general help around the house. Either entertain the kids while I cook or clean or the other way around.
    Being a vegan is essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Portuguese, Spanish and French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will get your own double bedroom.
    Theres only one bathroom in the house, so showers need to be as quick as possible.
    I will provide 3 meals a day (coffee, toast and bananas for breakfast, rice and beans with veggies or pasta for lunch and dinner). Everything else is up to the visitor.

    The household is STRICTLY VEGAN. Under no circumstances are animal based products (dairy, meat, eggs or fish) to be brought inside the house, much less cooked in one of my untainted dishes. If this happens, you will immediately be asked to leave the premises and charged the proper amount to replace whatever was tainted with animal byproducts.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport can be a bit tricky around here, but I have a bicycle at your disposal. Please keep in mind that it is quite rainy here, so only go on the bike if you have proper waterproof gear and feel 100% comfortable and safe. I live a 20 min walk to town and there's also a bus stop about 5 minute walk from the house. Pretty much everything there is to be seen can be done on foot, by bus or by bike. I can give you the website with bus times.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 276725672296