Help in the walled garden of an 18th century house near the sea on the East side of Scotland

Country

Gran Bretaña

239 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live with my husband a few miles outside Arbroath in the countryside in an 18th century house with a big garden, with a lovely sandy beach about 3 miles away. There are also a seacliff path of several miles to explore. We have grown up children who visit. We have dogs, cats and chickens. Arbroath is on the mainline to London, with good links to other parts of Scotland. The area is very attractive farmlands with the Angus glens close by as well as the coast to explore. Dundee is 40 minutes away by car and is a great cultural centre with art,theatre and cinema. Arbroath is an attractive seaside town with a swimming pool, golf, library, sports centre, theatre, cinema and excellent fish and chip shops.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to take you to local places of interest ..cultural, scenic and historic.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like help to make to extend my flower borders. This would involve digging and planting and weeding. There would also also be some work with bringing in cut wood to be stored for the winter.I would also like help with painting and decorating in the house, and general sorting out.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with shower/bathroom and eating with the family, the bedroom is on another floor to the rest of the family so there is a lot of privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This area has many interesting and historical buildings, lots of walks, and in October the autumn colours of the trees around us are very beautiful. The east of Scotland is one of the sunniest places in the UK, altho not the warmest! I have often had au pairs in the past who have helped when my children were little so I am used to sharing my home and enjoy meeting new people. There would be a bicycle for your use and also a car depending on your age and driving experience.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4- 5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 276619944516