Countryside, sea & town all at your doorstep here in Seaford, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

48 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Friendly hosts near to beautiful countryside, beach and close to public transport for local travel, towns, villages & cities. My mother and I live in Seaford 25 min walk away and 10 min cycle ride away. We see each other often but need help especially with the gardens, general maintenance and housework. We have welcomed a number of foreign students to our home over the years and have had repeated visits by several.
    I am training as a language teacher (French & Spanish) but am an already qualified English teach as a foreign language.
    So we need help around the house in return for lodging and meals. We propose to have you help in the garden and some basic interior and exterior tasks while we will help you with languages and where to visit in your free time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have hosted many foreign travellers in the past and I have done Workaway also. We are happy to help you with your language practice and our culture

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some help with Interior and exterior tasks, gardening, housework, general maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio
    French: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfortable bed with shared bathroom with shower close to the bedroom. Breakfast is provided in the morning and lunchtime tends to be light, such as a sandwich as there is a hearty evening meal shared together. Tea and coffee also provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport network is excellent for visiting the nearby towns of Eastbourne and city of Brighton. London is just 1.5 hours away by train and we have a train station as well as many bus stops here too. The sea is just a half an hour walk away with stunning views of the cliffs and many walking routes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 274989288321