Help us with our house and garden in the Dublin mountains, Ireland

  • 838 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four. We have two young children, Luca who is 10 and Luna who is 5. Also we have India, our cat and Beau our dog. Ronan and I met teaching English almost 18 years ago. Five years ago we moved from our small house in the city centre to our house (My family home), in the Dublin Mountains. We have a large garden and vegetable patch which we would love some help with. With two young children it is hard for us to get to it as much as we would like. There are also plenty of DIY jobs to be done around the house, which is over 40 years old. We love travelling ourselves and have volunteered in New Zealand, India, and Australia. We love meeting new people and look forward to welcoming people into our home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Both myself and my husband taught English for over ten years so we can help with any visitors hoping to improve their English language skills but more importantly we love meeting new people from different cultures and backgrounds and swapping information and stories. We would need people with at least intermediate English so they could communicate with our children.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a large garden and vegetable patch which we would love some help especially during this busy time. Some knowledge of gardening (is it a weed or plant?) would be useful but most important is a willingness to help out in a beautiful, peaceful setting.
    At certain times of the year we would love help in the house and with the children.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Visitors will be in our family home. We have two double bedrooms, en suite. and two single bedrooms available. All rooms are really comfortable.
    The food will be vegetarian, and is freshly homemade.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time there are lots of beautiful walks of the Wicklow way, which you can link through our back garden. If visitors wish to visit Dublin city centre they can walk (35mins) to the nearest Luas (tram) stop and be in city centre in 30 mins. There is also a local bus in the mornings and evenings which will take you to the Luas stop. Jonny Foxes pub is 2 kilometres from our house and is famous for its live traditional Irish music and food, and the Blue light is a similar distance with live music most nights of the week.
    Claragh is a perfect place for those who wish to experience Dublin from the comfort of the countryside whilst still being able to visit sites in the city and in Wicklow (the garden of Ireland)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 272471833733

Comentarios (11)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Join our family and learn to work on a dairy farm in West Cork, Ireland
Family home and garden help in the countryside in Tipperary, Ireland