Come to our beautiful coastal property and help us around the farm in Minimbah, Australia

Country

Australia

53 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    994

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Family run farm. Setting up as a venue / farm stay.

    Myself I am a recording artist, building a studio on the river here, looking to book it out and hold events.

    On August 20 Kevin Bacon the famous pig from The Grounds Alexandria in Sydney is going to be living with us as he is now retired.

    Setting up the fields for horse agistment as well as a roundyard, where people can work their horse and take them on trail rides.

    There is a lot of work here including chopping down trees, chopping wood, basic landscaping, manual labour, fencing, orchard maintenance, gardening, computer stuff, cooking, house work and wildlife watching :)

    We have a main house for the family and then a barn that has 4 bedrooms, kitchen and appliances, large bathroom / hot water shower / laundry with a large deck over looking the river.

    The river barn is also newly renovated that also has four bedrooms, kitchen, appliances with hot showers, laundry.

    Property address is conveniently located on the main road of Pacific Highway, 5 minutes drive to the closest town where you can enjoy lovely cafes, petrol station, grocery store and pub.

    We are also going to be running music events here on the property, so if you like music and a bit of work during the day, I’m sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Australian outback can be very harsh, the burning sun in summer and freezing southerly wind in winter. The changes in season are very exciting and you will really feel the flow of weather spending your whole day outdoors. The bird life in this area where the farm is located is magnificent, from sea eagles, wedge tail eagles, falcons, king parrots, you name it. It’s something your eyes won’t tire of. Please watch out for snakes :-/

    We will help you have an amazing stay, help us look after this beautiful land :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Manual Labour, cutting up trees, moving logs, cutting fire wood, building horse shelters, fencing replacement, gardening, permaculture, orchard, basic power tools, website and computers, social media and photography.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The current barn has been previously renovated into a 3 bedroom house but we are currently renovating it to add another bedroom and internal fitout. It has a large bathroom with a hot water shower area with a laundry attached. It has a large kitchen with appliances. Large deck area over looking the river.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Message if you wish to have more information
    Alex.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours/day,, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 272424491891