Enjoy life with family in Spain

Country

España

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ***Open to host someone next Winter:)
    We are a family of 5 who already hosted workawayers /aupairs in the past and are very happy with the experience (a couple of them repeated the experience). We live in a house that used to be a farmhouse, in the countryside+seaside. We would like to have help with our kids (bring them to school & pick them up). At lunch time I'm at home because I work from home (3 days/week, I'm a scientist and my husband is a landscaper). My husband finishes work at 15pm and can pick them up but it's always nice to have some help around:) Our kids are 9yo, 6.5yo and 3.5yo and speak English very well (well, the little one understands it but replies whatever she wants...LOL, but there isn't any problem of communication). We offer a complete single room and all house services and food and supplies, also access to the garden and swimming pool (when the weather is smooth). We also have a kayak for your free time if you want to go to the Mediterranean see, which is very nice. Or you could also swim /surf.. etc. We are willing to host a nice person who aims to experience our lifestyle and Catalan culture, learn some of our recipes, and enjoy altogether being part of a big family. Although we the parents have busy schedules, and plenty of work, we try that our kids breath a calm lifestyle and enjoy as maximum as they can: they go walking to school, pick up some flowers, sing a song altogether... and then when they come back home we wish them to simply have a relaxed afternoon at the garden or inside the house. They love singing, playing Lego, doing puzzles, painting, etc. If you wish to learn about gardening you can grow your own vegetables and flowers, we can teach you about it and you will have plenty of space for yourself to do your own planification/learning/collecting... We have hens, pigeons and 2 dogs and we are always doing little projects on the weekends so you can join us, for instance we can be at our warehouse putting all the tools in order, or building a little house to play with kids, or renewing the hens place... but also if you prefer you can have your free time on weekends of course. If you are working freelance online, you can have your time to continue with your activities. Thanks for asking us whatever information you'd like to know!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach you Spanish & Catalan. We can teach you some gardening and farming techniques too. You Will learn about teaching 3 little kids (we have plenty of school supplies at home).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Suport in taking care of 3 kids, playing with them, helping supervising their school tasks.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single room: bed, cupboard, wardrobe, desk. The room is in the floor, rest of rooms are in the second floor (=privacy). Big garden in front of the beach, little hills around. Super nice little village. Contact with nature!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our house is 3min to the train station. Our village is 45min to Barcelona.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Wi-fi connection, single room with desk, chair, wardrobe.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a big garden where you can park.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    The pets should respect our pets (dog and hens); additionally, since we have a big garden (the house was a farmhouse in the old times) pets are not allowed to enter inside the house thanks

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 269975682865