Help us at our family home and and live on the edge of Lake Hume, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy family of five with three children aged between13 and 6. Rachael (Mum) works full time and Alex (dad) is studying and working part time. We live in the beautiful small country town of Tallangatta on the edge of Lake Hume. It’s a great location to explore the area or stop off between Melbourne and Sydney. We love circus, good healthy food and life in general and would really like to welcome travellers into our lives and community. We have bikes you can use to explore the high country rail trail and a car you can use to go exploring this beautiful area we live in.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can provide you with English practice, including 3 great kids who love to chat. You can explore the best natural sites in Towong Shire courtesy of our local knowledge including the murray rivers and surrounding national and state parks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have 2 projects on the go right now. A house extension (self build) in Tallangatta, the fit out of The Rustic Bus (coach) that will provide vulnerable families with holiday accomodation. We’d love help with these projects or alternatively just free up our time by helping with the kids, cooking, gardening or even travelling around documenting sites where the bus will go with photo and video for the bus to stay in across the region. A great way to explore and really helpful for us. If you can update website and social media content that also a bonus!

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a few alternatives - We can provide a room to stay in our house, tent in the back yard, sleep in your camper an in our driveway. currently have a spare room in the house. Either way you’ll be comfortable and be looked after like one of the family. We can accomodate couples or one single adult at a time. You will share a bathroom and kitchen with us, we like to eat as a family. We can take care of food costs. Most of our food is gluten free. We ask that you do either morning jobs or afternoon during the week and spend more time working with us on the weekends and the rest of the time is yours.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Theres too many things to list here but major attractions are swimming in lake Hume, hiking in Mt Lawson, riding the high country rail trail, lists of Instagram photo opportunities if you like that kind of thing. The closest city is wodonga, 30 minutes by car and we can lend you a vehicle if required.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a couple of desk spaces set up in our house that are perfect for digital nomads.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park in out driveway and sleep in your van if you like

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 269549167286