Help us with our new renovation project in Carcassonne, South West France



actualizado   Última hora

193 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    We are Peter and Mike

    We have recently purchased a large house in Carcassonne and we are looking for some help over the coming months. We next need some help from around the end of October/ 1st week of November. Ideally we would like to host a couple.

    We have skilled tradesmen doing a lot of the technical work but need some help with painting the interiors and shutters, lifting and carrying and general cleaning. Some painting experience might be useful but not essential, most important is a flexible approach, as required tasks will change as the project moves forward, and a positive attitude.

    We offer a private room, and will provide food for all meals, on days off too of course. Our workawayers help 5 hours a day, 5 days a week with 2 days to enjoy Carcassonne and the local area. We have been hosting for a number of years and are very responsible hosts offering a traditional workaway experience.

    Ideally initially at least we would be interested in hosting a couple and we would like people who could stay for at least 3 weeks.

    Please get in touch if you are interested or would like further information.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers could learn about painting skills and interior design. Peter in particular has a wealth of knowledge and experience in interior design..
    We are from the UK but live and work in France so helpers can learn about the cultural differences that we have experienced. In our years of hosting we have met travellers from all over the world and its always interesting to hear first hand how life is with them and their culture.

  • Ayuda


    Cleaning and general help
    General Maintenance
    Lifting and carrying

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We will offer a comfortable private room, we have WiFi in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Carcassonne is a nice town in the South West of France. Its has a big tourist attraction, the magical and very beautiful medieval cite.
    The new town whilst fairly small has a great vibe with lots of interesting shops, and a lovely central square. The new town and medieval cite are just 15/20 minutes walking between the two so everything is very easy to get to.
    So many places of interest to get to on local trains including Toulouse just an hour away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 265822811723