Countryside farm

Country

Alemania

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four (my twins are teenagers) and live on a farm with about 3 hectars. We have several animals (horses, rabbits, cats) and need some help with all kinds of work around the farm, in the house, with the animals (which is our hobby, not a working farm to earn money with).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience time in a very beautiful country site. We like to show you around, hike, play games in the evening.
    It would also be fun to cook together or if we share the cooking duty. We also like to explore our vicinity with guests, so if you like to go to small concerts (classic, folk and other) or do some sightseeing, hiking etc on weekends, that would be a plus. We have many interests, so you could learn from us and share your knowledge with us too.

    Elmar is very good at all kinds of crafts, at the moment he is working on a timbered-wood front of the house. He likes to realize a lot of projects, some to improve comfort, some to make our farm more beautiful and add touches of art.

    Anja likes gardening but would really enjoy someone more knowlegeable - she knows a lot of plants, wild ones and others, has a faible for all kinds of edible plants (herbs, vegetables, fruit trees etc) native to Germany or foreign countries which are hardy enough to survive in a tough winter (Z7 up to Z6 as UDSA hardiness zones go). So there will still be some planting going around the next years! She is also interested in cultural activities of many kinds (reading, theatre, music, movies, art...). She is also interested in ecological topics.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you are experienced with gardening, love to take care of animals, good at repairing things and using tools, you are welcome to support us, especially between March and September.

    Additionally, we enjoy if you like music like playing piano (we can offer an old one in our living room) or guitar..or some other instrument. Also, art projects are encouraged especially if this would help make our place more beautiful.

    Preparing for and planting different kinds of plants, support in raising vegetables (experienced growers very appreciated), especially old varieties or unusual things. Taking care of the flower beds (fond of daylilies, hostas and many other beautiful plants and flowers).

    There is also a lot to do in maintenance - painting, repairing etc. - always needed in a big farm. So any experiences there are greatly appreciated - as is the willingness to learn if you have no or little experience.

    There are always ideas about all kinds of projects - some to make life easier, some to improve things, and some just for fun or beauty! So creativeness on your side is also a plus.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room which has one single bed. If we accomodate more than one person for a longer time, we have to figure out together where to put you - like putting up a double bed if you are a couple or checking if some other room can be prepared if you are not.

    But as we are new at workaway, we would like to have one workaway person at one time to begin with. If you are a couple or a family and would just like to meet us, contact me on couchsurfing - my profile name is vruwel. Maybe when we meet we can work some things out.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are not too far from Cologne / Frankfurt from where you can travel to any destination. Public transport is non-existent where we live (except school bus), so it would be good if you have a driver´s license and enough experience to tackle the narrow roads around here.

    We do have internet, but at the moment it is quite slow. Enough for emails etc, but not much more. It is planned that this is to change within the next two years, but I won´t promise...

    If you are interested in art, there is some opportunity around here to see some (also other kinds of museums) around and of course really good museums are not too far away in the big cities for a weekend trip.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 263491266355