Help co-create a sauna retreat in the forest and live off-grid in Zagnańsk, Poland



41 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Hi there ! I'm Maku and creating a magical place in the forest. I've built a community sauna here, and right now living here in the caravan. We hold sauna ceremonies for our community and others here, with lots of music, singing and so on :) With the help of our friends and volunteers day by day we add new structures & unique spots to our space turing it into a magical forest land :) The sauna itself is also very magical, built of solid logs, very dark inside, with just the light of woodburing stove and candles...

    For instance recently structures that we've build:
    - a shower-tower, where at the bottom of it you can take a shower and at the top drink a tea or coffea ,while being 4m above the ground surrounded by threes..
    - a vault shape structure around the fireplace was created, dropping beautiful shadows in the night
    - massage/bathing room, placed in the greenhouse with the bark floor
    -all over you can find some little pieces of art, bugs houses, festival-like signs and so on
    - we dug a pond, where you can jump in after a sauna, also also we've made a low tech filtering system for it

    Now our main project is finishing a BeachBar in the forest ! :D Placed just by the pond, close to sauna. That would provide us a dry &nice place to prepare/cook some food together, drinking coffea, tea, handcrafted beer or wine, having washing and dishing machine and of course... SOUND SYSTEM :D because life is about music, isn't it ? :) So prepare for some good etno-electro music, world, andino, cumbia, dub and trance vibes :) We gonna build also a second floor with some mattresses and hammocks to sleep and small trampoline to jump into the pond. Sound appealing ? :)

    Another project is building a small cellar, where we can store some food, biodynamic wine and so on. Instead of having fridge. In general being off-grid is our goal, so you can find lots of solutions here regarding that purpose. We've got PV panels and power-generators ( in case), we take water from the river.

    Another project is building pizza oven, another log sauna, yurt, next one is a three house, further one - constructing bridges above the pond. All the time something new, you never now what's be actual when you come ;)

    On Wensdays, Fridays and Saturdays, we hold sauna ceremonies at the evenings.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you like nature and sauna - it's definitely place for you. If you don't like - you will start to like it for sure :) Because it's probably completely different from what you've experience. So you can learn a lot about sauna ceremony, but about building it too.

    In general you will experience a lot of natural building here. and being off-grid in the nature too. We've got plenty of top quality power tools as well as hand tools. Mainly for working with wood, but some metal and stone work too.
    But if you like to work with timber - you may learn a lot here.

    We don't have a garden here yet (next year probably), but there is a lot of forest gardening like picking berries, shrooms, cultivation shrooms, wiernitki making, pruning threes and so on. But we could make some preperations for next year ( like raised beds or so on)

    We generally live here alone, but it would be find a day without any guests here - there is almost always someone coming, visiting, sauning and so on. So you'll get into contact with many of our friends, a kind of alternative community here as well as with other volunteers coming here for differents projects. So you'll rather experience the local culture by meeting people coming here, rather than hanging around ( although sometime we go to visit ur weirdy friends too :)

    Summertime is a great time to come here as it's easy to live in simply conditions that we've here. Although we'll stay here till the end of november, so feel welcome to visit us till that time.

  • Ayuda


    The help we need is about making this space more beautiful and about to mainten what we' already managed to create. So it's about:
    - mainly natural building ( I've got 15 years of experience of running professional comercial buissness - building eco-houses), we build small forms here - like treehouses, shelters, earthbuildings, platforms, vaults, fences and so on - very interesting structures from low tech to glamours camping style :) lots of carpentry, but plastering, weaving and digging&carring as well
    - also lots of making art and decoration similar to what you can see at trance music festivals - totems, spiderwebs, sculptures from the roots, colorfull rainflys and so on - you're welcome to come with you own projects =, we'll try to provide you materials for doing that
    - maintening sauna, neighbeurhood and infrastructure ( cutting and chopping wood, fireing, cleaning, pumping/carring water, weedwacking)
    - sometimes maybe shopping but rather rarely
    - cooking rather for ourselves, like kitchen shifts

    We require 5 hours a day of work here, hours adjustable. I used to say it's about balance between working, resting and celebrating, but I like to work and play hard :) Often things we do here is sth between work, fun and creation, so sometimes it's difficult to say where we are now :) But 5 hours is required, the rest is optional, as there is many creative projects here that you would maybe like to work longer too :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    For now massage room & yurt & tents. We've some extra woolen blankets in case of cold weather. It's a forest area, very shaded, so tents shouldn't get overheated.
    We have drinking water from a big container and we use it to shower also - but it's cold. If you'd like to take a warm shower, you can heat up sauna and take some boiling water from the water container that is on the stove pipe. You may also like to take a warm bath, but that require little more job (to make up fire under the bathtub), but you'll get a really unique experience bathing in the woods :) We very often use sauna ( more like russian banya, lower tempeture, more moisture, easy to stay as long as 30-50 minuts inside), so don't be afraid of cold, you'll get more heat than you expect ;) after quick time, cold water is not a problem, rather a bless. We practice also Wiff Hoff methods, with cold bathing in the morning as a must. We dug a small pond so you can jump into a water and swim too.
    There is a very nice compost toilet on side, and also a new one is coming, with water inside ( courious what's about ? come and see !)

    There is electrocity running from PV panels so we're somehow limited with the amount of energy we use, although for charging phones, tablets and laptops it's usually enough.

    There is about 20 minuts to the shop, but you can borrow a bike, and then is less than 10 minuts.
    There is also a beautiful spot in the woods, 10 minuts by bike, where is a spring with fresh water coming out of the roots of huge fir three, amazing place, and you can enjoy drinking straight from the Mother Earth ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the nature because we like silence. The only noise here is that one that we do :) but sometimes we like a good loud music too. But in general we don't make noises after 10pm, so we all of us can sleep well and get up in the morning.

    It's also not really a good place for the dogs - we've got forest animals here and we like them coming here. Dogs barking in the night announsing their presence here is also not something that we enjoy being here in the woods :)

    There are some really nice nature reserve close to us, as well as a nice lake in the forgotten quary site. Good place for bike trips and being in the forest ( it starts straight from the place we live and spread vastly for over 40km).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I can't share my mobile internet connection, you would have to use your own through mobile We have PV panel installation, so access to electrocity can be limited in cloudy days

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Sometimes the road is crude, but through most of the time is drivenable :) If your campervan is really big, then maybe you experience some challanges getting here

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    But not dogs :) Sorry, we live in the forest area, we enjoy wild nature life, and it's often frightened by dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 258337237715