Learn about regenerative agriculture, helping with my small project in Pembrokeshire, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!

    My Name is Kit and have recently acquired a micro farm in rural North Pembrokeshire near sunny Tegryn ;). I grew up on a farm and I am passionate about the regeneration of our soils and ecosystems with particular focus on perennial crops and trees which I am growing quite alot from seed. I am super interested in 'new' crops also and experimenting with perennials, both vegetables and nut, berry and fruit crops.

    Currently nothing is sold from the property to the public. I don’t consider my daily tasks as work but a joy to undertake each challenge and grow.

    I was an intern at Ridgedale Permaculture in Sweden in 2017 and now am starting to apply the same farm planning tools offered throughout that process.

    I get up early, practice yoga and work hard and also love to explore. I have a couple of paddle boards and really enjoy wild swimming, walking and am interested in foraging and other activities.

    Planned projects include farm planning, reorganising and making garden beds and vegetable growing area, erecting a Polytunnel, small building projects, house maintenance and general maintenance around the place.

    This project is very much a learning process for me also. The most important aspect of anyone coming to join me on this journey is attitude. If we have a willing attitude and involvement in every activity we undertake everything is joyful and fun.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This project is very much in its infancy so travellers could learn anything from the following: Holistic management (life design), Farm planning (water systems, tree systems etc), tree planting, grafting, general groundcare maintenance, basic woodworking skills, basic building skills, how to make biochar, basic growing principles, mushroom log cultivation, animal husbandry, etc etc. Ultimately the seasons and stage the project is at will dictate the nature of tasks and therefore opportunities to learn.

    Its also a pleasure for me to share the local produce from the garden and trees and locality. I have travelled alot around the world and am keen to now bring that diversity of cultures, food and people to me.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Many thanks for viewing my profile. I am looking for people with a proactive attitude, great physical fitness and a willingness to be fully involved. In return I am offering a large stunning room in the house, amazing organic nutrient dense food, and an opportunity to learn many skills and inclusion in any excursions I take out and about.

    Based on the description of projects. Farm planning and design. Any building/construction experience, electrics, fencing, animal husbandry, no dig gardening, tree care, general maintenance of house/buildings/grounds, strimming, mowing, log splitting etc.

    Being able to communicate in English is important. My Spanish is very poor!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large Double bedroom in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    North pembrokeshire is a stunning location with rolling green hills, great for walking, cycling (sustrans route 47 running through the local village of tegryn) and exploring the range of beaches & coastal delights. The coast is about 25 mins away by car or 1hr 45 mins by bike. Cardigan is approx 25 mins away also.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Standard vans are likely suitable. Anything Hymer/motorhome size unsuitable. Please message me for details.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 258239685855