Se voluntario ayudandonos con nuestro jardín en el norte de Toulouse

Country

Francia

829 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    79  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    116

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    2019

    Hi
    Following another successful summer assisted by fantastic, enthusiastic workaways, I am now looking for TWO people; travelers or couples (friends, partners, relations....) to help with the wide variety of inside and outside jobs during the Summer.

    There is so much to do looking after the animals, the large play barn, gardens and a swimming pool and cooking for house guests. You would need to be independent and full of initiative.

    Your skills and enthusiasm will be put to good use doing whatever it is you enjoy; painting and decorating, animal care, cooking, gardening, cleaning the play area, general upkeep. In return we offer either a warm twin/double bedroom with a shower room/toilet (just for volunteers) in our home, internet access, delicious meals, lively conversation, and loads of laughs! You may be sharing a twin room (same sex) depending on how many volunteers we have at a time. See our feedback for unbiased views!

    I am English and speak English at home (where you will live).

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's important to me that Workaways benefit too from their stay and leave having had a great time and hopefully having gained confidence, increased their interpersonal skills, customer service and cultural awareness. There is often the chance to learn useful, practical construction and maintenance skills working alongside a professional builder.

    You will gain English and French language experience (I am a teacher and translator).

    I hope you will dive in and increase your knowledge of traditional French food and wine.
    I am happy to give you as much responsibility as you can handle. You will enjoy the satisfaction of coming up with a project, planning it and seeing it through to a conclusion.

    You will learn how to care for a variety of animals and understand the benefits and joy interacting with animals can give.

    Hopefully you will benefit from our extremely positive outlook on life and gain inspiration for future projects and travel plans!
    I am happy to provide professional references for workaways for future placements or job opportunities if required.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for enthusiastic and conscientious couples or two friends, who enjoy variety to help in the garden, with cooking, outside work, maintenance and animal care. You need to like animals (and it is probably helpful NOT to suffer from animal allergies!) because we have a dog, cats, chickens and (hopefully pregnant) pygmy goats. Finding things to do is never a problem!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a comfortable twin room, (shared with another - same sex - volunteer depending on how many helpers we have at a given time) in our home, with a private shower, WC and wash basin for volunteers. The medieval village of Lherm has a lively bar cum cafe, with a tiny shop, and is lovely short walk (2 km) away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I am a sociable, fun, hard-working and caring person who loves travelling and experiencing different cultures and enjoys welcoming similar-minded people to my home.
    2019 will be my eighth year with Workaway: the last seven have been amazing; we have been so lucky to meet and exchange so much with Americans, New Zealanders, Australians, Asians, Europeans ... so many fantastic, different people.
    There is a lot to do in the local area, various local markets and festivals, prehistoric caves, medieval castles, boating on the Lot river, great concerts, not to mention walking, biking and enjoying the local countryside.....
    Public transport is infrequent - but I am happy to drop you at the local bus stop which will get you to a Cahors, with trains and further transport options.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

... could only be ...Emma and Grace!
Accompanying the Mexican hat dance at the fete du pain!
Animal Experience
Hard at work - and under pressure..
Creativity at work
You'd think he was professional! Perfect puds!
Plenty of variety!
Tidying up after a busy barbecue!
Outside Lherm Bar - relaxing after a hard days work
Chilling out after a hard days work!
Ukranian delicacies - beet-leaf buns yummmm!
lavender and view















































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 257137183414