Enjoy the sunny beaches & wineries of the southern Okanagan of BC

Country

Canadá

210 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an easy going, happy, busy, active woman living on the beach in Penticton. I love sports & Art in pretty much all forms, but especially - painting & pottery. This has been my focus the last year.
    I am looking for someone that can help with my Art online presence. Etc. It would be helpful if you have experience in this field.

    Our lake is warm, clean with sandy bottom + right outside the back door. Each day is started with a swim and coffee/tea/breakfast at the beachside. HIking + climbing are fantastic in this area and if time allows it would be fun to show you some of my favourite places:)
    I like to entertain when time permits and catering is one of my businesses (phasing this out) so cooking is one of my passions.
    My 2 grown children + 3 yr old grand daughter live in town and we often get together for breakfast/coffee on the beach, dinners and visiting.
    I love to travel and look forward to hosting people to share + learn about our different cultures.

    I would prefer a non smoking person.

    Good quality, (mostly organic) clean, interesting food is usually abundant here. I will happily provide all your food for all your meals.
    Breakfast + lunches are kind of whatever + whenever for everyone.
    I love to cook... (still do some catering) but dont want to cook every day so I have found it works best to share the cooking of dinners with you on an alternate basis. You need to be ok to get comfortable in my house real quick:) and be ok taking over the kitchen when you cook:)
    I cook - you do dishes:) You cook - I do dishes:(((( LOL
    It is nice to share meal times and learn about your culture.. and share our culture.

    Of course any dietary preferences are respected. Even tho I am not a vegetarian I am very versed in vegetarian & vegan dishes + eat vegetarian/pescatarian often. And happy to learn more:):)
    A self motivated, independent, happy, easy going and energetic person would be very welcome:):)
    Add artistic + computer experience to this and you are even more welcomed:):)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At this time "Artist computer help" would be the main attention for help.
    Let me know what you like to do and experience in this field.
    There may be other little jobs that comes up... and if its something of interest + skill..... you could do that too:)

    I am happy to work a schedule out with you.
    It might be best to work 4-5 hours in the morning, x 5 days a week, then go off and do what you like.
    We can also change that around at times and do the work in evening if you like as the outdoors is so beautiful here:)
    Happy to work it out with you:)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own private bedroom (queen size bed) & bathroom in my house. The shower is shared. Suited for a single person, or couple. There is also a mattress that we can put on the floor in the bedroom if you are traveling with 3 in your group. IM happy to accommodate up to 3.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Penticton is in the Central Okanagan of British Columbia, Canada, nestled between 2 large warm clean lakes with lovely sandy beaches. It is on the edge of the only dessert in Canada. We are also in the centre of the Wine region with many very good wineries & vineyards. It is a beautiful small city of approx 30,000 friendly people.
    There is an old rail bed..... " the KVR trail" just down the road from my house... where you can ride your bike or walk/run to the other end of town, or to other towns.
    There is world class rock climbing area not far from the house.
    cycling, running, swimming right outside the door.
    I also have a kayak right here at the house for your use. All you have to do is pull it into the water - about 1 meter:)
    Penticton is known for its outdoor beauty, big sandy beaches, 2nd largest in the world of most wineries in one region, the wine, rock climbing + triathlon training + events.
    The weather is usually warm + dry in Penticton.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours @ day x 5 days a week or x? hours a week. Flexible






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 256351789164