Dog mushing help and non-stop adventure in Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

557 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am looking for help to interact and help exercise my sled dogs in summer and winter.
    I need someone who loves dogs is physically fit ,with good balance and enjoys being out in nature.
    I am looking for a happy ,positive person who loves adventure and dogs too.
    I offer non stop adventure in a safe and happy unique lifestyle atmosphere.

    In summer I take the dogs on regular runs along local trails.
    My helper is welcome to be part of these runs or can stay home with the other dogs left behind in dog yard and interact with them.

    In fall and winter the dogs are harnessed and run as a team of dogs pulling a 4 wheeler until enough snow arrives to pull a dog sled.
    We will be doing regular recreational runs through out the winter and spring.

    I will outfit my helper with all the extreme cold weather outer layers such as boots ,overmitts and parka.
    Winter helpers will need to provide their own thermal underwear,gloves ,hat and base layers.

    This is a cultural exchange where you will learn how to take care of Alaskan huskies and travel out in the wilderness with them.
    You must love dogs and love being out in the great outdoors

    I will train the helper to get you comfortable and confident to run your own team.

    You will stay in a self contained cabin which has elevtricity and is heated by oil stove and woodstove.

    I will provide meals and we will mostly share meals together.
    My sled dog home and training life is in a fun ,happy and positive environment .
    This is a great opportunity for fit ,adventurous dog lovers who also love the wilderness and adventuring in it.

    See guest reviews for photos and a general idea of the experience.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It will be an Alaskan adventure working with loving ,happy sled dogs.
    You will learn all about sled dogs ,how to care for and feed them and how to travel and camp safely with them in an Alaskan winter.
    It will be a cherished lifetime memory !

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Feeding and training Alaskan race dogs and running older recreational dogs.I will teach you how to care and run a dogsled team.
    In summer the dogs need regular excercise by walking and or running with them.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cabin stay.Staying in my cabin in a separate bedroom or in a separate self contained cabin.
    Both cabins have electricity and are heated by oil stove and woodstove .
    You will have use of a bathroom which has a shower and washing machine.
    The toilet is an outhouse.
    The accomadation is modern and comfortable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I will drive helper to town when i go for supplies.
    There will be social coffeeshop visits and golden eagle salloon for music and beer once every two weeks at minimum..
    This will be a happy fun loving environment!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-4 hours per day average

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 255143487348