Looking for someone who wants to join our little family and explore Rome the eternal city, Italy

Country

Italia

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ****UPDATE******
    Due to the travel restrictions related to the COVID-19 pandemic we are looking for a traveller who is already in Italy.



    We are a family of two, me and my son Vico who is nine years old.
    I'm a psychologist and I work as a researcher.
    I am passionate about art (literature, painting, music, photography, cinema, dance and theatre) and enjoy friendship.
    I'm an open-minded and progressive person. I'm also very outgoing, I like conversation and getting to know new people.
    My son attends a full-time school. He loves music, science, technology and handcrafting. He is rather shy but has a very strong personality
    He says he wants to become an engineer.
    I recently separated from my partner after a long relationship, he now lives in another apartment and he sees the child regularly.
    We have hosted two Aupair, one from Hungary and one from Argentina plus a lovely workawayer from Syria who is now a very good friend of ours.
    We are looking for an active, independent responsible person, with an open character and a good predisposition towards children. Creativity and playfulness are highly appreciated.
    If you are already in Italy and if you can speak a little bit of Italian it would be perfect!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The advantages of coming to live with us are the chance to live in a large and fascinating city rich in art and history and to live in a place full of greenery while remaining close to the centre.
    I think I'm a friendly person (so they say) and I'd like the aupair to feel like a person at home.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The girl we are looking for will play with Vico and will help him with his homework. At the moment I'm on smart working but if I should come back to my office I should need the workawayer to bring the child to his school three or four times a week.
    I expect that the person who will come will give some help me in household chores cooking two or three times a week, helping Vico to set up his room and arrange his toys, preparing some simple meals (not every day and only for dinner as the child eats at school) helping me in keeping tidy the common spaces (kitchen and living room), giving a hand when needed (e.g. hanging out the laundry, doing shopping to the supermarket). The heavier chores are done by a cleaning lady who comes once a week and by me.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The host will have a private room (it's small but anything is missing) and a private bathroom. A bicycle is available. We basically have a Mediterranean diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a very quiet neighborhood, but nothing is missing (supermarkets, clubs, pubs, restaurants, gyms and swimming pools, language schools).
    The main feature of our house is that it is located 100 meters from the entrance of a huge public park where the inhabitants of the neighborhood like to jog, walk and where many organize picnics during the weekend.
    The ancient Roman city walls are just over a kilometer away.
    The underground can be reached by walking for about 12 minutes. There are also buses that stop in front of our house and take you to the city center in about 30 minutes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have a fiber wi-fi connection that works very well

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 254195359335