Join us to renovate our sustainable space and enjoy traditional family meals in Licata, Italy

Country

Italia

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/12/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ciao! We are a Sicilian family of 5 people and 4 dogs.
    We live in a big country house near the coast in Licata, Agrigento. We own almost 2 hectares of land and we would need help with its maintenance.
    A few years ago the property was well cared; we made wine from our grapes, we had chickens, goats, pigs and two small garden and we organized some non-profit events in order to bring back to life some old sicilian dishes and techniques.
    The product we produce are not for sale and we keep it for ourselves or for our friends.
    Right now me (Angelica,22) and my family are working hard cleaning the campaign from grass, fixing the old fences, restoring the garden and trying to arrange a campsite for workawayers.
    Our little goal is to be able to be self-sufficient as in the past, to waste as less as possible, to share our skills and traditions and of course to learn as much as we can from other people.
    We believe in a slower lifestyle, in a real contact with ourselves and nature; as the world runs forward we try to remain tied to tradition.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will live in a close contact with nature, 5 minutes by car from the sea and 15 minutes from Licata center
    ( we go down to the center about 4 times per day and 1-2 to the beach in summer,
    so you can almost choose the time).
    For sure you will learn a lot of sicilian dishes and food traditions (homemade jam, pomodoro sauce, cotognata, dried tomatoes,ecc) we are used to eat all together at lunch and dinner and you should join us.
    You will learn how to do projects in the garden, how to use the field equipment.
    In your free time you could go around Sicily; the famous Agrigento valley of Temples is half an hour from us and there are trains to Palermo (2h30) and Catania (1h 30).
    You can join us trekking around licata or at least walking in the hills near our house.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need help with :cleaning the country from grass, preparing the soil for sowing, cutting down some trees in order to have wood for the stove, fixing some small old buildings,harvest the olive trees, helping to build a compostable bathroom.
    Volunteers with some experience pruning trees are welcomed.
    We are not in a hurry to finish as soon as possible, on the contrary we will take our time to do tasks well without stress.
    We will do tasks max. 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week. Of course if you have some request we can rearrange free days and timetables.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to improve my Spanish and of course teach what i know.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Inside the property we have an other house that we rent mainly for summer .
    During autumn-winter is available to host the volunteers, the house has space for 5 person, with kitchen and bathroom.
    During the summer the volunteers can stay in their tent in our grove.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 253749331963