Help us watering our garden, DIY and our pets in Muğla, Turkey

Country

Turquía

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    After getting interested in permaculture, we partially resigned our professional jobs, started volunteering at the farms within WWOOF Turkey, searching and learning more about permaculture and wild farming and finally in 2017 we moved to Bafa. In 1 and a half year we built our wooden yurt in our olive garden, started the restoration of land and settled down there.
    Trying to build a self-sufficient food forest, we planted several fruit trees (some from the seeds), made 2 kitchen gardens, raised beds for remedial herbs.
    We try to survive by reducing our expenditures and consumption instead of earning more. We produce our own wine, beer, olives, olive oil and soap, seasonal vegetables, pomegranade souce and st john's wort oil; we sell a little amount of what we produce.
    We live with 2 dogs, 3 cats and some chickens.
    As a young permaculture garden, we still need to deal with more arrengements and building processes.
    We get our energy from solar panels, water from a spring closeby, some of the food requirement from our own garden and the rest from the local maket and neighbours. We use a compost toilet and compost organic waste with the help of worms and chickens. We use bicycles for transportation.
    Our garden is located between the villages Bafa and Karahayıt.
    We do not have wifi and gsm signals are weak, however in 5 minutes walking distance it is possible to get proper signals.
    We are also a member of "warm showers" community.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We assume we could exchange information about local cuisine, contemporary politics and Turkish music and literature and of course our experiences about permaculture in our own region.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The assistance we need at the garden depends from season to season (taking care of the animals, watering the gardens, young trees, and raised beds, harvesting olives and construction a guest house are the crucial tasks we need help with). We do not work more than 5 hours per day. We take several breaks to enjoy and have a snack.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We'd like to improve our Castellano.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can provide a tent (size is avaible for 3 people at most) in our garden (we can support sleeping bag, matress, extra blanket, pillow, etc...). Actually, we will try to build a stone room for guests; any help in masonary will be appreciated.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live close to Bafa Lake (5 km approximately) where is a natural park and waterland area, and also Heraklia (an ancient city of Karian civilization). We believe anyone would like cycling to the lake side and have a picnic at the ruins next to the lake.
    There is an ancient Karian Way. At spring time it is possible to make tracking on a part of Karian Way and pick wild lavanders, thymes, etc... Also we live close to the Latmos mountain where tracking lovers would enjoy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our land has access to the road directly and there is plenty of space for parking.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If animals can get along with it would be lovely to have more furry friends around.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 253726182545