1 / 4

Learn about food and self-sustainability, help with the beginnings of our project in a small village Arola, Italy

  • Italia
  • 738 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 mar 2023




  • Descripción


    Enthusiastic travelers, Freedom lover and sharing fashionated WANTED!! :D

    Hi There!!
    We are two young guys from Naples, in the south of Italy who are trying to start our own project keep working in his family's farm wich was a bit abandoned in the last few years!
    We want this place to keep living and growing (and also build something wich is as much far as possible from the ordinary society costumes and rules) so we decided to grab all kind of responsability and tools and start working superhard with the help of his father as a guide, to continue preserve and take care of the place.
    Matter of facts is that we just started, so it's really plenty of things to experience and work to do!
    we are quite lucky couse my friend's father never quit wine production, so in between works we ll always have time for a glass of a really nice and natural wine! we are now planning to build a small chicken house and enlarge our vegetables productions in order to be as much selfsustainable as possible! we're also working on a small production of jams, tomato sauce and my dream is to make the best honey in the world!!:)
    we already had volunteering experience abroad, so we definitely know what you are looking for, and we will do our best do let you feel home anytime. We love sharing things, cook together and learn new stuff everyday (who don't?!), and even if it's our first huge project we think we are doing the right thing in the right way joinin' this amazing community!!
    the best thing about this beautiful place is the location!!it is a small village called Arola and it is situated in between Amalfi coast and Sorrento peninsula, just a bit up the mountains, so full of bushwalk and amazing trekking path, but at the same time superclose to a lot of beautiful beatches and small caracteristic cities and also just 40 mins away from one of the most beautiful city in italy, Naples!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cultural exchang is really one of the most important thing to us and one of the main reason we are here on workaway!
    what we can offer as cultural skills is expecially about food and self-sustainability!
    we have, thank's to my friend's father, different skills about cultivation, and reutilization of unused stuff and tools! this place is really full of unused thing that we want to bring back to life!:)
    We also have different food skills! i used to be a pizza chef and in this farm there was, since two years ago, a really nice small cheese factory! so we'll be happy and quite proud to show you, for example, how to make a Neapolitan pizza dough (the original one:P) or how to produce mozzarella in the most traditional way!
    we also speak different language, as english, spanish, french and a really little bit of german and portugues!
    we'll be happy to teach you as much things you can learn about italian and expecially Neapolitan dialect! :D

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    As i already said it's a really young project wich was born just at the beginning of 2018 so it's really plenty of thing to work on!
    At the moment we are quite busy in chopping woods from our trees, cutting grape-vine and be ready for the warm season to start! our future goals is to enlarge our vegetables production, so we'll be digging the ground and planting lots of things during all spring season, and doing it with some good company it's a completely different kind of job!:)
    we are quite good cooks, but any help in it and cultural food exchange is definitely what we are looking for!
    So don't be afraid and come to give a look personally to this little slice of heaven, in between a bushwalk and a really nice swim in one of the most amazing beatches in south italy.
    Finding things to work on will never be a problem!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    We have different kind of accomodation in this place! the main ones are two huge rooms in the main house with lots of spare beds! than, as we use to rent for short times one of these rooms, we also have lots of space in a small cheese factory that now is closed. all kind of facilities will be offer to you as a member of a big family in order to let you feel home from the first day!:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    you'll never be afraid to don't have something to do in your free time!!
    as i already said, the area around the farm is litterally a small slice of heaven, and is definitely plenty of things to do and see!!
    apart from lots of small shops and really nice place to eat local food, you ll be everyday busy with amazing things to do. what we definitely recommend you to see ( you can have an idea by taking a look on google) is:
    Naples historical center (of course:D)
    Pompei Archeological are
    Ercolanum archeological area
    Ieranto bay
    Crapolla fiord
    Tordigliano Bay
    Path of Gods
    Amalfi coast
    Sorrento city
    Positano city
    i could go on infinitely, but i think you ll just need to give a look online to some of these places i wrote to immediately fall in love with the idea to come over!
    the area is quite full of transport that can brings you in all this places, but is also possible to rent cars or scooter for cheap prices and, if i trust you enough maybe i can also share my car with you! :D

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 253227661861

Comentarios (2)