Join us and exchange culture in Bangor, North Wales

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live with my 8 year old. I am self employed in the music business. I am very interested in communicating mindfully - with the help of a couple of communication techniques - NVC (also known as Compassionate Communication/Mindful Communication) and recently also Radical Honesty, putting this into practice in the home and family life. I identify as left wing/socialist, feminist, and I am into healthy eating & living. I also really value my sleep & rest/quiet time, I've found it's essential in order to have enough energy to connect with the massive task of being a parent and maintaining a positive outlook/sense of humour! So anyone who stays needs to be ok with being quiet in the evenings as I really appreciate support in getting enough rest as well as the fact that my child goes to sleep by 8pm (usually start the bedtime routine around 7).
    I am in the process of turning our garden into a permaculture patch.
    There is a Free Stall in the drive which needs maintaining plus I plan to put a free ‘Library’ there soon. (** Not running at the moment due to Covid restrictions)
    The help I am looking for is mainly housework and gardenwork, both maintenance and improvements, plus some childcare, which involves playing with my child, preferably child-led play. If someone is good at tidying and organising as well as cleaning that is a bonus & I am up for receiving tips as a budding minimalist ‘recovering’ from mild hoarding and naturally a messy person, though I function much better with some order around me so I make a bit effort to be tidy! I also like to have fun and we enjoy singing/dancing together. Please feel free to play our piano or the guitar and sing! (Except after 7pm!).
    I also practise Reiki (Reiki III practitioner) and yoga - I recently qualified as a yoga teacher, and I'm learning reflexology and energy clearing. I don’t drink alcohol or use drugs or smoke, and I would prefer non smokers but if you do smoke it’s ok as long as you use the garden.
    As for the area...Bangor is a city but more by name than anything due to the cathedral and university - there are many green spaces within short walking distance of our house plus all manner of natural beauty accessible by bike/on foot/public transport - and it is a great base to explore the mountains and beaches and the alternative living groups in the area. Sometimes the weather can be very wet/dull but it is an outstandingly beautiful area in terms of the landscape.
    Traeth Llandwyn is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world..
    It's also handy being near the railway station so easy access to other places in the UK by train. I have a bike I can lend if you like cycling.

    I'm in need of help from someone caring who will bond with me and my son, who will take on a share of the load of childcare & household chores so I can be freed up to get on with songwriting and recording/releasing my songs!

    I am ideally looking for someone who will stay at least 6 months or even longer, but it's also ok if it's a shorter stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can help with language learning - English and Welsh. I am interested in language exchange German or French. Travellers can explore North Wales from this base. Also an opportunity to learn about unschooling and creative play. We can practise NVC/Radical Honesty. You can learn more about the music business, happy to share my 20+ years experience, including help with writing songs. (I teach songwriting).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love someone who has previous experience with children and enjoys spending time with them and is kind & patient. Also anyone interested in music, NVC, minimalism, environmentalism, healthy living, reducing waste.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Welsh: Intermedio
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Hi - I'm interested specifically in improving my Welsh, French & German. I also enjoy learning new languages. I love exploring words and language, what with songwriting being my business ;) - I’m very happy to help you with English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small private bedroom. Shared bathroom. Shared fridge. FOOD: We eat mainly vegetarian meals (my child is vegetarian (although he doesn't actually like vegetables!!!! trying to get him to eat a more balanced, un-beige diet is a work in progress....) & doesn't like the smell of fish & meat, but I do still eat it very occasionally, usually at other mealtimes where I'm not eating with him). I eat mostly plant based/health-foods diet. Mostly eat organic/local/ ethically sourced food.
    I am very much into natural health and healing. Please feel free to ask any questions!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plentiful beaches, mountains, lakes, rivers, bike rides to explore. Ask if there's anything specific you want to know :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I can host digital nomads if they are willing to buy the right adaptors for whatever device they are using, to plug into a powerline adaptor. I use hard wired internet connection.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I would consider this.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 253121798664