Help in our family home in a beautiful natural landscape in Roncegno Terme, Italy

Country

Italia

65 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a family with 2 daughters, the first is 9 and the little one is 2 and a half!
    Sorry: Coronavirus lockdowns kept us away from the Workaway website right after the amazing experience we had with two lovely guys and we have left our profile on its own. But we are happy to begin again!

    We live at 800 meters on sea level in a beautiful natural landscape, surrounded by woods and streams.
    Perfect for silence and mountain lovers, and also few km far from two of the main Valsugana's lakes of Levico and Caldonazzo (reachable by car).
    In autumn/winter time we're close to the amazing Levico Christmas little market.
    We've many passions and interests to share.
    Laura is a graffiti writer since 1995 even if she is not painting in the last year. She is passionate with goddess and dolomites' mythology, she loves mountains and woods. She works as an educator for Italian justice department. She does love to walk in the mountain and can suggest many excursions to do.
    Mattia works in a supermarket and is a cinema projectionist too. He is in love with Africa and books. Both love music and there're many percussions and a guitar available to have fun together! :)
    PS: half of the family is vegetarian.
    Smoke allowed OUTSIDE!

    IMPORTANT: See below for public transport and stuff... We live in a "not that much but a bit" isolate place!
    Better if you have a driving licence :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here's a little paradise for nature's lovers.
    Laura is very happy to share her knowledge about graffiti writing, lettering, about legends and mythology, Mattia loves cinema and movies. Little Morgana loves Miyazaki movies!
    We can drum together if you like.
    Very happy to lead you up in the Lagorai mountain, to go ice skate (Laura was a skater), to share Italian vegetarian (or not) food (Mattia cooks meat).
    For those who want to practice italian, we litterally have a library at home. Yes, some book in english too (a couple in french) but not that much. But we have hundreds in italian, about different subjects!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We so need a help with the children, we live far from our families. And help with the house in every season.
    It is important our guest will know about children care!
    The rest of the work to do depends on the season.
    We have a small garden and cultivate ourselves some vegetables.
    We've a lovely walnut tree. -> more to do in autumn time: pick walnuts up and clean them etc..
    Laura she is writing a book and trying to see if she can change her job. It means she is working double. The little one is too little to go to school and the older girl is a soccer player. It is so hard to try to make everything fit!
    We live in a small single house and there's always something to do.
    We are considering to build a little hut in the garden, where Laura can sleep and the girls can play ;) But before to do it, there is a lot to do in the garden: to move an old woodshed, building a toolshed.
    In all of these we will be very happy to practice English and rise our daughters in a international mentality.
    Let's build a better world!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There's a private single bed, small, but lovely room available, with an amazing view. It is really small, but also cute. See pictures.
    A double sofa bed in the living room, for those who don't mind to have less privacy. But I would suggest the small room: it is Laura's favourite in the house!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please note: first bus stop is about 5/6 minutes by foot. We're in the mountain, no high frequency busses. We have 4 a day and only one in the morning. You must not fear to stay a bit isolated.
    Train station at 10 minutes by car, the trains link to main cities (Trento for example, it is amazing!) and in some time are 2 every hour. 2hours by train and you are in Venice, where Laura's family lives!
    We can drive you to the train station but only if we're home and not working.
    Laura works in Trento 4 days a week, she can drive you there.
    Definitly is not a place for those who seek noise and confusion but perfect if you need some time with yourself, if you love nature and wild animals (we see them almost every day!) or if you love mountain sports. Our mountains, called "Lagorai chain", is the last wilderness area in Trentino.
    Our mountain is populated by many interesting people and sometimes we have parties together.
    We have an electric mountain bike and it is exciting to use!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Laura is trying to build up her online job too. But the only thing is here in the mountain the max connection runs 100 MB download and maybe 20 upload, not that fast. Also, the person who is coming must have his/her personal laptop, as the one we own is used a lot by Laura!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a parking space by the house but the camper must not be HUGE!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love pets. Just, unluckily Laura became allergic to cats. But children friendly dogs are always welcome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 252892168158