Help bring our 100+ year old family estate back to life near Alicante, Spain.

Country

España

513 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two sisters, Annika and Karoline (22 and 23), working to bring our 100+ year old family estate back in shape to host events and workshops in the near future.

    Regarding the daily work schedule; we expect volunteers to work 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and you are free to manage your own hours, although there might be projects that will require all hands on deck at the same time, so you must be flexible in that regard. Both Annika and Karoline are students in progress, so they will be at school in the mornings or in the afternoon some days.
    We provide room and board. If you have any doubts/questions please message us

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to share our knowledge in any way as much as we would love to learn from you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for some hardworking people to help us on various jobs this spring (April - June 2019).
    The jobs include processing trees that have died/fallen during the winter, pruning in genereal, planting fruit trees, fixing and installing irrigation, working in the vegetable garden, various cement jobs, tidying up the garden, occasional cooking, daily and weekly animal care (horses, chickens, ducks, dogs, cat, pig, etc).
    We grow most of our vegetables and raise animals for their meat. We butcher meat birds and ducks during the spring. If you are squeamish you are free to not participle in this job but this is the reality of our life in the country side.

    Depending on the skills of our volunteers we do one thing or another. We are constantly learning and designing using permaculture principles and other disciplines. We do a one week trial to make sure we are a good fit.
    We would love to learn from you and your experience as a volunteer and otherwise. Our routine changes with the seasons and sun hours as well as the team that gathers. We co-create our time together.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We share with you a house with 5 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 bathrooms and meals in exchange for 5 hours of work per day 5 days a week. We do not allow smoking inside the house or cigaret buds scattered around the yard.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our home is in a small rural town in the countryside. There are beautiful places to see around although public transport is minimal. We would be glad to hitch you a ride depending on our schedule. We are 50 Km from the beach. Horseback riding, trekking, swimming in the pool, hang out, occasional barbecue, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 daily hours (5days a week)

Ducks on grass
Evening rides
Our honeybees
Ernest the pig
Muso cat
Little Neo
Handsome Nelson
Niña the guard dog
Puri the matriarch
circa 1920
The swimming pool
Fish pond
Our home


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 252239879183