Teach our kids a language (English, Chinese, Spanish or Russian in Warsaw, Poland

Country

Polonia

94 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/04/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Catholic family. We have 3 sons (12, 10 and 3 years old). We choose to homeschool our kids. We like to travel, to meet with friends and make new ones. We are interested in computers and reading books together. It is important for us to keep in touch with our family and close friends.

    We live in a nice two-floor apartment in Warsaw close to a huge park and close to the centre of Warsaw (10 minutes by the tramway or bus). We like theatres and concerts.

    Our oldest son Mikolaj plays the piano and he loves Chopin and his music. He is really good at math and physics.
    Our middle son Franek plays soccer very well. He also draws nicely (especially tractors, tanks and anything else related to the military).
    Our youngest son loves smiling, painting, and playing with toys.
    The mom is at the home and takes care of everything and finds nice activities for the whole family.
    The dad works at an international Korean company and spends much time at work.

    We are open learning about new cultures, traditions, and cuisines that our Workawayer might willing to share with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are willing to arrange up to three visits in some of the various museums in the area. These include the Chopin Museum, Polin (Museum of Jewish History), the Warsaw Uprising Museum, Centrum Nauki Kopernika (Interactive Science Museum), and any other nearby places a visitor might be interested in.

    If a visitor is interested in art, we can also recommend plenty of galleries, concerts, or other events occuring in Warsaw.

    On Sundays, we can also help organize short excursions to nearby regions.

    We are very family-focused and our traveller would have the opportunity to meet many of our family and friends. We are also religious which gives the visitor an opportunity to see how a typical Catholic Polish family lives.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help 5 days a week (Monday-Friday). On helping days we would expect a 5 hours/ day teaching kids a language (English, Chinese, Spanish or Russian) or any other subjects including either humanities or science focused subjects. We would also need help in taking care of our youngest son. On Saturday we need the help cooking, doing shopping, going to the swimming pool and other activities.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer room and board for our visitor. The room will be private and fully furnished. For the most part we will be cooking traditional Polish meals however, we are also vegan and vegeterian friendly. Basic toiletries, such as towels, soaps, shampoo, and laundry will be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our apartment is located in a central part of Warsaw, making travelling around the city very easy through public transport. There are a few large parks, malls, and restaurants in the surrounding areas.

    Religion is a very large part of our lives and we attend mass every Sunday and pray before each meal.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251923972663