Help on a homestead in sunny Southern Oregon USA

Country

Estados Unidos

494 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/02/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We don't sell produce or products that we have workawayers help with.
    We started building the homestead last year and getting ready to get going again this year, starting in late march. It is totally off grid, there is decent 4G Cell service at the property I get 1-3 bars service.

    We have pets, chickens, small veggie gardens that our children manage, more greenhouses being built. We are on a mountain at nearly 5000 feet (elv 4984) and must have them to grow. We also have a permitted OMMP medical cannabis garden. We don't allow help in the medical garden but happy to answer any questions

    Until the guest cabin(s) are ready Guests stay in the small guest room bungalow or one of the multiple older yet clean, We are off grid with limited water and power however each trailer has solar powered/charged battery enough to charge droids, phones or a laptop. Each tRV trailer is equiped with typical camper stuff like propane powered refrigerator with small freezer, stove, oven and a heater.

    It is a beautiful remote spot to relax, work help out and learn, with lots of things to do within a couple hours away.
    The night sky is incredible, the Beautiful Giant redwoods are a 4 hour drive as is the coast. Locally several river provide fishing and rafting boating, Crater lake is Amazing as Is lake of the woods and they are only little more than a hour away.

    I guess I should add because several have asked, that I do not have paying work. And there is not any close by that I know of. The area is more of a farming area and outdoor activity place unless you travel an hour away which is where we shop for everything you could need. A few small country stores are about 20-30 mins away

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy camping, hiking, crafts, riding quads/4 wheelers, snow mobiles in winter on the mountain exploring, talking on many topics and learning from people. We also love cooking and growing. Medical cannabis is a big opportunity now and I like to share how to tips and tricks. We do not offer or want any help in our medical garden.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am seeking people to help with many various things around the property that are homestead related first..
    This years planned jobs are..., building a small cabin, building more greenhouses, building a tree house, some other small out buildings, firewood harvesting and splitting, clearing property boarder, help in the garden, help with chickens, goats etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In exchange for 20-25 hours a week we offer accommodations in one of the RV Camping Trailers. There is currently 1 shared bathroom/ Shower and enough water for 1-2x showers a week.
    We also provide at least 4-5 evening meals a week... but you will need to provide for the other meals. We have a small little out door BBQ area available that will be getting an upgrade this year should time allow

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are less than a mile away from the Fremont-Winema national forest with countless opportunities for off road and hiking fun. Close by are several rivers such as The Lost River, the Sycan river, the Sprague river and Williamson rivers all provide fishing, hunting and paddling opportunities and are all 45 mins or less away, also rafting and fishing or panning for gold on the world famous R inouge river is about an hour and half away. The stunningly beautiful Crater Lake is also only an hour an a half away. The Giant Redwoods of California coast are just an amazing 4 hour drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours 5 days a week (20-25 total)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251864178454