Help us in a house near Montserrat mountains (40km to Barcelona). In Vacarisses!

Country

España

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young couple living 40km away from Barcelona, in a little town called Vacarisses, in a neighbourhood quite isolated from town. We have 4 dogs. We are arranging our house. Vegans and not vegans are welcome (we use to cook two diets).

    Our project is to build an ecological swimming pool, but we need to do the hole first of all….;)

    Furthermore, we need to arrange other things in the house, like the kithcen or the garden. My partner is very good in building things, I’m good on painting. He works as engineer. I work as a primary teacher.

    We would love to up load more photos but in this moment we are not allowed to do it… so, I can describe a little bit the house.

    The house was build around the 60-70's, and it has about 800m2 of garden, we already arranged the toilet, one room, the bedroom and the living room in the first floor. We are going to arrange the second floor the next years, not now. We currently need to start changing all the kitchen… but we don't know exacly when we are going to do it because there are other things, like the garden, and then the hole of the swimming pool. So… which are your skills?

    We've many crazy dogs, which are sociable with people. We'd like to host people that understand what does it means arranging and mantaining a house, we don't mind about age, nacionality or gender.

    We can't accept people with animals like dogs, because one of our 4 dogs is not always nice with all other dogs. Sorry about that.

    We'll feel glad to show you Montserrat mountains and other places from Catalonia, like Barcelona.

    There is the option to eat vegan food or not (Mireia doesn't like vegetables, but Oriol is vegan). Jijiji

    We haven't got optical fiber, even thought, internet is quite fine.

    Thanks for reading us,

    Mireia and Oriol.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are locals that speak english. We'd love an exchange language. We like to travel by a campervan, so, visitors that travels by van are welcome. Also people who loves animals and likes to know more about catalan culture. We’d love to improve our english.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like travelers help us to build an ecological swimingpool, but first of all, we need also help in the garden, and in the kitchen. The things are necessary to do are related into take care of the dogs, help in cooking, painting, help in mantainance the house, make a hole for the swimming pool we want to do, etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, catalan, spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Sorry about that, we can offer only a couch for the people in the living room if is rainning because there aren’t bedrooms ready to sleep privacily, so, the only option for travelers to sleep we think is in a tend in the garden or if they travel by a camper van we can offer a toilet, a kitchen and a living room to share with us. So, they can park in front of our house.

    In fact, we consider, if they agree they could sleep in the tent or in the their van, and if is raining or something they can sleep in the livingroom in a confortable coach, anyway, in the floor...

    We can offer the tent, if they don’t have it or bring it, with a confortable coah inside. A big tent (enough for 4 people) and a double coach.

    We’d like to be able to offer more but nowadays we haven’t enough space... to let people to sleep with privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a train station to Manresa or Barcelona city 5' away from our house, by car. We can pick up travelers when would be necessary there. And show them Barcelona or other places around, like Montserrat mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251239488383