Help us with some refurbishment, childcare and in our vineyard, an hour from Wellington, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 465 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 mar 2023




  • Descripción


    A bit of an update required here now that the world is pulling itself back together and we're all travelling again! Welcome back workawayers!

    We travelled a lot and came back home to NZ to put down some roots around 10 years ago. We bought an old country hospital and are now living in it with the lions share of the work complete but would love a little help finishing the place off but mostly we need a little help with the winery/vineyard/tasting room that we have bought... We live in a lovely part of the world with lots to do and enjoy.
    Couples are great and we're happy to have you work together or apart if you prefer?!?
    We grow almost all of our own vegetables for eating and our meat mostly comes from our farm, we are quite self sustainable and eat very well :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Typical rural Kiwi family, very inclusive, with lovely children that live in a wonderful part of the world with a great community!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The Hospital...
    I am doing a fitout/refurb of two buildings, turning them into homes, so there is painting, sanding, glazing,plastering, building, electrical work, plumbing... the list is getting shorter slowly but we keep adding to it too!!

    The Winery/Vineyard...
    We have a boutique winery, around 30-40 tonne per annum, with a restaurant and vineyard (lots of wine). Need help there with general winery tasks, cleaning, topping, drinking, moving barrels etc, with vintage just around the corner we need a committed hardworking person who is keen on getting into small scale boutique winemaking with my wife who has been making wine for 12 odd years.

    Three awesome kids, Lucinda (12) just got head girl!, Freddy (10) at school 5 days a week and Amelie is 8 years old at school 5 days a week and very much full of positivity! We'd love the kids to learn some other languages and meet nice international people!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    We will have the granny flat ready in the coming couple of weeks. This will be self contained with a kitchen and it's own entry/deck etc.
    I'm hoping to have the bathroom finished by the end of February.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You'll definitely need a drivers licence! We should be able to rustle up a car for you from time to time for your days off so you can go exploring, but, having your own car is preferred.

    We're only 1 hour from Wellington by a lovely train that heads to the heart of the city.
    About 45 minutes from the coast if you're into diving, it's awesome!, or 10-15 minutes from two lovely country towns with great pubs.

    Some meals we would ask that you retire to your room (we will provide the food etc) just for everyone to have a little space as it's a tough time of the night to get kids into bed/stories/tired kids/tired parents etc but 9 times out of ten we'll have a nice meal together :)


  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have off street parking with power available either at the vineyard or in town, or at the farm.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 248578652217

Comentarios (13)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Sustainable living charitable organisation in beautiful Mohua/Golden Bay, New Zealand
Help on small lifestyle block in Lower North Island, Masterton, NZ