Looking for a little help in return for learning of different cultures and languages in Labroquere, France

Country

Francia

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Retired truck driver living on a very small holding in the Pyrenees foothills. The area is steeped in history with caves inhabited some 25,000 years ago and a short distance from Herod's city, "lugdunum" which is also the site of the 10th century cathedral of Saint Bertrand, my house sits on the main road to Spain some 20 miles away, also the pilgrimage route of "Camino de Santiago"
    In the winter nearby to the ski resorts, they also use their lifts in the summer to take mountain cyclists up to the slopes and the Tour de France always passes within a few kilometres, this year in fact right by my home.
    I was keeping pigs and sheep with chickens, geese and ducks and growing my own vegetables but due to my advancing age have had to give this up. Hence my offering to host, what I would really like is a hand to restart my self-sufficiency with someone who is keen on learning the ropes and would like to explore the area and learn its culture and maybe languages. I speak English as a native, French with some Spanish and a very small amount of German, Arabic and Cornish. There is a revival here of the Occitan language and just over the border about 5000 speak a language known as Aranais, which is in fact the old language of the Gascons.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am very happy to help with the learning of languages, ready to explain the different cultures, very aware of the interesting and complex local history from the Stone ages to the modern through Roman, Visigoth, and medieval ages to the resistances in the second world war. I love sitting at the table after a nice meal, relating both the many adventures I have had in my life and the vivid tales of the area that has become my home! I have a friendly nature and am ready to share the learnings of a long, interesting and varied life, especially to those who might glean a better understanding of anything that might help them in both their travels and wherever their life may lead them in the future. I am willing to help people explore the area and also collect or take them to the station or the airport.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like help with cultivation of organic foods, housework and general maintenance and basically some aid with some of the things that I can no longer do, e.g. lifting!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Árabe: Principiante
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Cornish: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Having worked in most of the continents and "had a go" at lots of languages, I would like to improve on my German and Spanish, in return I can offer excellent English (TEFAL held) and a very good understanding of French, plus here in my house you will have access to a library of Language books! My neighbours willing help in the pronunciation of French. When I moved here 20 years ago my nearest neighbour had 4-year-old twins, we made a deal that he would teach me French if I taught his daughters English, and proudly they left their education with BACs in French, English and Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Detached Farmhouse in a hamlet of 7 houses, four bedrooms, one of which (see the window view in photos) will be dedicated to workaway visitors. It will include double bed with linen, handbasin, desk and Wi-Fi with pc already connected, printer, scanner etc. Shared bathroom with hot tub, bath and shower etc. Whole house and most of adjoining exterior area is covered by Wi-Fi....

    I am happy to provide food and lodgings in return for help around the house and garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mountain climbing and trekking, white water rafting, skiing, snowboarding, horse riding etc all available locally.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Optic fibre internet connection with Wi-Fi throughout house and proximity outside

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    No limit parking, hookup and Wi-Fi available

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 247661953747