Help us with the children in a dynamic and sporty family in Lodi, Italy

Country

Chipre

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    403

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear workawayer,

    we are an Italian family of 4 people. Myself, Davide and two little girls of 8 Daria May, and 6 years old Mirea. I am working as a math and scienze teacher and I am a former researcher in Ecology and Environmental Science and Davide works for an Italian Oil Company where he takes care of Environmental Impact and Safety.
    We are 39 and 42 years old, we are a dynamic and sporty family. I lived in Germany for 4 years before moving back to Italy in 2013. We used to travel a lot around Europe and the kids didn't stop us from flying around and visiting places.

    We lived in Nicosia, Cyprus, from July 2017 to July 2019 and we had the chance to host many workawayers and au pairs. We moved again due to Davide's job to Abidjan, Ivory Coast but only for 8 months, the Covid situation forced us back home. We are now back t the North of Italy, where we used to live before our travels begun in 2017. The girls fog both to school till 4 pm.

    We both love to speak English and want for our girls to grow in a bilingual environment. They did learn English and French during our staying abroad and we would like to keep the language alive! Moreover, if you are interested in learning Italian we can do some tandem experience!

    We are looking for somebody to come and live with us from September on to help with managing the house and the girls activities. We have a flat in the center of the town, Lodi, and not far (15 mins walking) from the train station. A train takes only 25 mins to reach Milan central station.

    If you interested, please drop us a message!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I could teach some good italian recipe and we can have some italian/english conversation in the evenings!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need somebody to help us with the children (getting them ready for school in the morning, picking them up in the afternoon and spend the afternoon with them) and to talk to them in English in order to improve their language skills (and ours too!!). We are looking for an English speaker or French speaker girl or guy, highly motiveted, positive thinker, who loves to make new activities and games with the children. Sincerely in love with them, full of initiative and patient. Looking forward to interesting and interested new people!

    We are flexible to any request and we can work together out a weekly schedule for the family. Our guests are treated as part of the family!

    It would be wonderful to find somebody starting in September with us until Christmas to help with the Children! In the meanwhile any short staying is also welcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Flat in the centre of the city.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Apart for the beautiful beaches, Nicosia is a lively city, with 5 Universities and many things going on during the year.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 247535473346