Help on our off-grid sustainable organic farm in eastern Ontario

Country

Canadá

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/10/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an off-grid sustainable organic farm in eastern Ontario specializing in beef, chicken, lamb, turkey, pork, vegetables and fruit. We are a small farm that attends farmers' markets and sells to local grocery stores and restaurants. As a New Zealand farmer living in Canada, I grow all my animals on grass. The farm utilizes rotational grazing. The vegetables and fruit grown on the farm are primarily for our consumption but my wife also has a vast menu of farm to fork foods to sell at the market.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be provided with a one bedroom self contained sleeping apartment which includes its own shower/bath - TV and internet. We will provide all meals. Our property has a salt water pool and access to a canoe, bikes with many trails in our surrounding area. Our farm is also on a large creek that can be canoed. I am from New Zealand and my wife is Canadian. Both of us have traveled extensively. We have two children that we homeschool and who thoroughly enjoy meeting people from different countries and cultures. We are 40 mins from Ottawa, which is the capital of Canada and is a 'must see' for anyone traveling in Canada.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    we need help with the daily running of the farm. This includes feeding and moving the animals daily. We also need help maintaining our garden. We will also need help with other farm maintenance that may arise.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    the apartment was built in 2010 and contains a living room with TV, fridge, small kitchen area (no burner) and a separate bedroom with a double bed. It also has a bathroom and shower. The apartment is a separate but only
    a few feet from the main house. All meals will be eaten together with the family. On your days off we provide you with breakfast and the rest of the meals you provide yourself with the use of our kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off there is a daily bus to Ottawa for sightseeing. The are a lot of outdoor activities to do just steps away such as, canoeing, hiking, biking or fishing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 days a week for 25 hrs/wk



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 245881925244