Help a family to create a little farm and explore Almeria area, Spain

  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 abr 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hi, we live in a 4 bed cortijo not far from tabernas.that stands on an acre of land, it stands at the end of a wide dirt road that homes a few other acre sized gardens & cortijos along the road . We Bought many years ago as a project but taken on more than we can handle 😕 as old country houses constantly need work. We would like to create a self sufficient mini farm & do up the house, garden & pool, we like to be creative & arty & are looking for any help from builders/joiners/ handy person/painters/ gardeners/fencing , help with cleaning/ cooking/ sorting & decorating... the jobs seam endless at the moment but we also like to take time out x visit places in the area, it's just the two of us here , we are very friendly x down to earth, x flexible , we have a double room x shared bathroom & are looking for someone to come x stay like a family member. We also have 4 dogs & 2 cats but they sleep in an extended building & not in the house that we are in the process of building a outside/inside catery x dog pen. We also feed & treat the other cats in the area that don’t have a home. So if you like to help make something crappy look good again, upcycle things, create a veggy patch, or build something new ? then this is the place for you 😁 Feel free to ask as many questions as you wish 😁

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's a typical Spanish town with many places to visit from castles, coastal towns, Cala alto observation centre, zoo, film making sets,. markets, history, beach, shopping, tourist attractions, caving, hiking, biking, x much more

  • Ayuda


    Help with painting the house, creating a nice garden, diy, upcycling furniture, creating shaded areas in garden, fixing windows fencing, brick laying, joinery, murials, doing up a caravan, cementing, cleaning ect. Or just general help around the house x garden . always something for anyone

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    Double bedroom in a cortijo

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of lovely places to visit, castles, markets, cala alto, historic buildings & gardens, climbing, hiking. beaches x coastal towns. You can travel by car, bus or come with us

    We are non smokers but don't mind you smoking outside

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day in exchange for food,drink,accommodation, wifi, ect

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 245251881223

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help welcomed with English homework for my son Marcos and my elderly mother near Gandia Spain!
Babysit and teach our children English in beautiful Seville, Spain