Help with accommodation and on the farm, near Masterton, Wairarapa, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

489 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/02/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Helpers needed at our farm and homestay.

    Situated 2 hours north of Wellington, on the beautiful Wairarpa Coast, you will be just a short stroll away from the beach , a slightly longer walk to the Seal Colony and the Honeycomb Walking Track. There are opportunities to dive, snorkel, hunt and fish. We offer a real traditional New Zealand farmstay which operates a sheep and cattle farm with steep hills on one side and ocean on the other. Escape the modern world and enter peace and serenity of NZ.

    Nearest town with shops & restaurants would be Masterton which is 55 min away.

    Let us know the transport you may have (although not necessary) and how long you may wish to stay and we will be in touch.

    A minimum of 2 weeks stay is preferred.
    Internet and cell phone coverage is limited.

    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    living and working as a team with people from all over the world, taking responsibility for your own wellbeing, cooking your own meals, taking care of your accommodation. Everyone can get an insight into the daily workings of a beef and sheep farm, sharing experiences with their staff, and families and at times the local community.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will be assisting in the daily cleaning and maintaining of our lovely homestay accommodations. Other jobs may include painting, gardening, helping in the woolshed etc. help is typically from 8-1pm with around one hour morning tea break. There are 6.000 sheep, 550 cattle, also 2 horses, a lot of dogs and sometimes puppies, 2 pigs and 6 chickens who you will feed daily, they in turn will reward you with fresh eggs. Other food provided will be an endless supply of fresh hunted venison, meat from the farm (mutton, lamb & beef) and some supermarket supplies so you can make yourself breakfast, lunch and dinner as you please.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Lovely, private, self-contained cottage that maybe shared with other volunteers.
    Situated centrally amongst the station buildings with an amazing ocean view. There will be bird sounds, lots of sheep and cows around you.
    You will have your own room. Couples welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Activities you might enjoy:
    Watching seal colonies; beautiful ocean & farm walks; swimming in the ocean; snorkelling; fishing; diving; shearing a sheep. Occasionally hunting pig or deer maybe offered.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5/6 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 243993441528