Join our family of four living in a quiet seaside town of Ahipara, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a family of 4 living in a quiet sea side town in the Far North. We are mainly looking for someone to help with gardening, child care and cleaning.
    We are all about working hard and playing hard and socialising. Hours will be flexible and we will be heading to the beach or bush for adventures and surfing as much as possible.

    Hugo works locally and I work from home and have 2 daughters (6 1/2 yrs and 5yrs).
    Hugo can speak french and is teaching our daughters so if you can speak french then that is a great bonus.
    We enjoy getting outside and regularly go surfing, kite surfing, spearfishing and hiking.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get to live with an awesome family in the lovely beach side town of Ahipara. We are interested in getting to know our visitors and sharing with them the things we enjoy doing and the places we like to visit locally.
    In summer we like to spend a lot of time at the beach, often going round the point to surf.
    We have also travelled extensively around NZ ourselves so enjoying discussing all that NZ has to offer.
    We are all about having fun and making the most out of life. If you love cleaning, kids and getting outside then we would love to hear from you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main help would include cleaning, gardening and some childcare.
    Ideally you would love to clean and do dishes (I much prefer to do the cooking) and really enjoy the company of children. We would love it if you helped them speak french (if you can). Also if you can play and teach guitar, ukulele or drums to help teach our children as well. Or any other skill you have that you think you could teach we would be open to discussing.
    Work hours are flexible and you will need to work within our family routine, and have initiative around helping out in the home. Some days will be busy but others there will be only be a couple of hours work and on weekends we mainly play.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom with double bed.
    We will provide food and I usually do all the cooking, however I am open to anyone helping in the kitchen if they enjoy cooking. We eat well and most things such as roast dinners, lots of lentils, veggies, soups, salads and eggs are common as well as fresh fish depending on when you are staying. We can accommodate most dietary requirements and if there is anything specific we can discuss this as need be.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the lovely Far North area with lots of beaches, regional parks and walks. These all require your own transport to get to.
    There is public bus transport from Auckland to Kaitaia but limited transport locally to be able to explore the area therefore having your own car means you will really get to see and enjoy what the area has to offer. However, depending on how long you stay with us, we do enjoy taking visitors with us on our adventures and there are usually plenty of those on a regular basis.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 243499121662