Interesting grandma in a co-housing community in Port Townsend, WA,US

Country

Estados Unidos

131 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Host Maraiah is a friendly helpful "grandma" type, living in a long-established cohousing community in the liberal small town of Port Townsend WA, on the NE corner of the Olympic Peninsula. Her daughter Alexa and her family live nearby at the Ecovillage and have hosted workaways with great success.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    At 73, I have had a long life with many adventures: if you want stories I can share about living and travelling in Turkey, Yugoslavia, Quebec, Egypt, Bulgaria, the Netherlands, Greece, and elsewhere. And I am interested to hear YOUR stories!

    I am politically liberal, with a background of activism for human rights for women, gays, the environment, Palestinians, peace and social justice in general.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am basically healthy, though with mild Parkinson's I have some limitations on my agility and strength. I'd enjoy help with general housework: cleaning, dishes, food prep, weeding in the yard, help in the community organic vegetable garden, some reorganizing projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer a large sunny private bedroom, shared bath and kitchen, in a spacious beautiful house. A good twin bed; floor mats can make a double for a couple. You'll mostly prepare your own food, and I'll fund your grocery shopping. We have a wonderful local food coop and farmer's market. We can eat together or independently. Very helpful if you're willing to make a weekly visit to our friendly local food bank, to help with your food supply.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Some details: I have a sweet little black cat. I live within bicycling range of all the major destinations in town, and near a bus route.
    You should be physically fit, no pets, no smoking, no incense or intentional fragrances (perfume, essential oils) due to my allergies. I am mostly vegetarian, but I'm ok with your cooking chicken or fish, and some other meats. My grandchildren are 5, 8, and 10 and sometimes one or more of them play at my house.

    Best match is probably a woman or couple who is confident in yard, garden, organizing and cleaning projects, able-bodied, cheerful, curious.

    You can search out other Port Townsend hosts' write-ups for more detail on the town and neighborhood. It's a lot like a college town, though without the college. A "Victorian seaport", it has interesting history. Lots of art, dance, and music, and within reach of mountains, rain forests, and waterfront. The climate is moderate, with only half the rainfall of Seattle and other Pacific Northwest locales.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-4 hrs, 5 days a week; usually 3 hrs/day



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 243297523732