Help at our Farm and House while you stay with a local family in Villa de Leyva, Colombia

  • Colombia
  • 483 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a Colombian Family with Italian roots, we love to travel around the world, discovering new cultures, food, people, and new living ideas. We speak Spanish and some English, but happy to learn more.

    I am Miguel and we love the hospitality business, social projects, Rotary International, Art, farms, animals, and the countryside. We are a multicultural family, I am 66, my wife 59, currently, my daughter (Artist) is living with us and my mother-in-law. We had exchange students in the past and before our kids were exchange students in Europe.

    Colombia is a beautiful place to share and discover the people, food and landscapes, and nature, the idea is to share experiences, teach you what we know, and support our daily tasks while you enjoy our place.

    We are always between the Farm and the house in the town, you will stay some days in the Farm and some days in the town. While being on the Farm we need some help with the horses, cows, and chickens and some daily duties. In the town, we will ask you to assist us with the hospitality business, gardening, or home duties.

    If you have any specialty or special skill let us know,


    Miguel and Maria

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - We offer a room with a shared bathroom.
    - We offer you food, but also feel free to use the kitchen, cook, and show us your skills in cooking.
    - We have Wifi in the house in the town and in on the farm, we also have cows (Milk) and horses. And is a great spot to do hiking.
    - You can use our bikes
    - You will discover the beautiful colors of Colombia
    - You will be part of a nice project that your will remember for your whole life.
    - This is not just another volunteer program but the idea is to create a family over years.

  • Ayuda


    We are a Colombian Family, we love to travel around the world, discovering new cultures, food and ideas.

    We are working on a farm project, doing some gardening, building, and taking care of our horses, cows, and chickens.

    On the other hand, we have a house in the town and we work in the hospitality business. We are always busy and doing something, you will have the opportunity to be between the house in Villa de Leyva and the Farm in the mountains.

    Workawayers will help us with guests, gardening, new projects, farm duties, and teaching English.

    "You are from a different country, our beliefs and cultures are quite different, we all have different points of view about life but we have something similar, Dreams, Happiness, and Family.

    Be part of our workaway program, make a contribution and be glad to leave a trace in our home, farm, and lives.

    We are looking for a Workawayers:
    Proactive and with own initiative. Volunteer/s should support us in the town, at home, and on the farm.
    Feel free to show us your touristic ideas and initiatives.

    The minimum stay time is 1 month. This is the perfect time you also need to enjoy Villa de Leyva and discover all the beautiful places. No problem if you want to stay more,

    Do you have any great skills or ideas? Please let us know, we are always open to receiving new ideas.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️We are looking for organized, responsible, PROACTIVE, and easy-going volunteers.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️Volunteers should clean the kitchen after using it, leaving everything as they find it and clean their own bed.
    *️We believe in you, we are cool but we also want you to learn, experience, and help us.

    Looking forward to your message,

    Chao amigos!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Maria is learning English, feel free to practice with her or with me. Also french.

  • Alojamiento


    Private/share Room with share bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    - In the countryside is a great spot to do hiking.
    - You can use our bike
    - You will discover the beautiful colors of Colombia
    - Villa de Leyva is one of the more important places in Colombia, as colonial town, full of history, nature and friendly people
    - This is not just another Workawayers program but the idea is to create a family over years.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    24 Hours per week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 242163984667

Comentarios (4)



Ayuda en recepción y reparaciones locales La Candelaria Centro, Bogotá, Colombia
Come and experience indigenous culture and help at our beautiful camping glamping in the mountains of Silvia, Colombia