Help us with building projects at our new home in Vuno, Albania

Country

Albania

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Bree and Adrian, a couple living in Albania. Adrian has moved back and forth between Germany and Albania for the past several years and I am an American who decided to stay in Albania while coming here on a side-trip from Turkey. In June we moved into a beautiful old stone house in the village of Vuno right on the Albanian Riviera. We have a terrace overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, two big rooms with fireplaces, a kitchen with all appliances (& a pizza oven!) and two bathrooms (the shower has great pressure and hot water!), and wifi. We have opened the house into a hostel over the past season and although the summer is mostly over, we still need help with maintenance of the place and general hostel work.

    As October begins we are mostly looking for help with olive picking as we are working to get involved into olive oil production. The olive groves near our house are beautiful and have trails leading to Gjipe Beach and Jale Beach. We are hoping to mostly host people who are interested in this work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Vuno is a beautiful village situated along the Albanian Riviera between Gjipe Canyon and Jale Beach. Himara, the Greek town is just 7 km away. Vuno is surrounded by amazing nature, canyons, waterfalls, and tons of hiking trails.The length of the riviera is full of beaches from busy to secluded. Vuno is a great base to explore the Riviera from any direction.

    Vuno itself is a small and peaceful place. The village is full of old stone houses and beautiful stairs that take you around the neighborhood filled with flowers and fruits growing. There are two cafes (both with wifi) where the locals sit all day and drink espresso and rakija and eat good food :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a lot of tools and material but we especially need help from people with knowledge in construction and building so we can make one more dorm bed, work on restoring the basement (since the upstairs is mostly finished), lay some cement, and generally restore the house. We need help making the place comfortable too, so -- building and hanging shelves, making a shaded area on the terrace with plants from the mountains, etc. We are making plans as we go so ideas are welcome :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Albanian: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer a bed in the dorm room. We also sleep outside under the stars on our big terrace many nights :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot to explore from Vuno and our house is just 2 minutes walk up from the main road where the auto buses run up and down all day. Hitchhiking is also very common along the Riviera and it is no problem to get a ride to where you are going.

    We are both very friendly and respectful people who have traveled a lot. When you stay with us, what is ours is yours and we eat and drink good :) You can feel totally at home here while helping us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes we have wifi :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is space to park campers in Vuno

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 241653551641