Help on a family run horse boarding in the beautiful Shuswap, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

859 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey all you lovely people,

    We need a hand from around now for a few weeks (or longer) .... if that works for you get in touch.
    You must be healthy and have you been following the covid-19 rules ie social distancing etc, you MUST have horse experience, you are sociable, friendly and looking for a place from around now onwards.
    We are healthy!
    We are a Friendly British family living in the beautiful Okanagan, we run a small horse boarding and training facility.
    Becky rides and trains both horse and rider and has competed up to advanced in the UK, Matt is a civil engineer, we have 2 kids, Oliver, who is 16 and Molly, 12.
    We are a pretty laid back family, and enjoy meeting new people.
    There is always stuff to do on our small horse farm and an extra pair of willing hands, who is keen to learn is always welcome, you will be pro-active and have a genuine desire to improve your knowledge of both stable management, horse care and get an insight into running a horse farm facility, there is lots of mucking out to do LOL, (possibility of riding depending on experience) as well as doing your bit to keep the house tidy (Becks is a bit OCD) LOL

    This opportunity is for someone who wants to join our family in all aspects, MUST BE SOCIABLE, TALKATIVE & healthy... We are!

    We look forward to hearing from you :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be handling horses daily, so you must be comfortable around them, if you are interested in learning what it takes to care for them then this is the place.... we do prefer you have horse experience, at least be able to put a halter on LOL
    You will be part of our family for a while so you must like kids, be sociable, friendly and be prepared to do your share of the housework too ;)
    We all pitch in, we love it when you become part of what we do here, it's a lifestyle not a job and if the horses need something they get it :))
    We have made some life long friends from hosting "workawayers" and would love to meet you!!
    It’s important to us in this weird time that you are healthy and have been adhering to social distancing rules.
    We have been!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Would you like to experience life at a horse boarding and training facility, there will be opportunities to improve your equine knowledge/care, you will have experience of handling horses and not be afraid of them. (Possibility of riding depending on experience)
    You will be expected to help around the farm and care for the horses, including the DAILY chores of mucking out, filling hay nets, feeding and keeping the barn and paddocks clean and tidy, pitching in whenever and wherever is necessary, it is quite a sociable, friendly barn.... there is always someone to chat with :)
    You'll also help to keep the house clean and tidy.... just like you would at home ;-)
    Oh and walking the 5 dogs (Harry, Elvis, Mavis & 2 crazy springer spaniel pups) is a must and feeding the chickens :)
    We ask volunteers to generally do about 5ish hours spread out throughout the day... (we don't watch the clock) if it needs doing we do it... that's horses for you ;))
    Applicants need to be flexible, pro-active, have an eye for detail, be sociable and join in with our family. You will get out of this experience what you are willing to put in :-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a shared bedroom and bathroom in our beautiful home, there will be time to enjoy the local area, Oh and when the weather is good we fill the pool up ;)))
    Fully found (but buy your own beer.... :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful area, 10 mins from the Shuswap Lake and it's beaches, Salmon Arm city centre is also 10 mins away, there is a great swimming pool and movie theatre to visit, there are also fantastic trails 5 mins away for hiking and cycling and scenery to die for. Fantastic X-country skiing 20 mins away and Silver Star Ski Resort an hour away.
    We are also only 1.5 hours away from Kelowna and half an hour from Vernon.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.3)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 237881147415