Help with a bio-construction project in the Delta del Parana, near Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentina

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    19  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    797

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are taking volunteers now during all June! Apply now

    We are a family of three. Frida from Sweden, Franco from Argentina and our 7 month old baby Milo. We have been living and travelling in Europe for the last year and a bit, and are now returning to our little house in the delta of Buenos Aires for a few months. There we have a lot of projects planned. We want to build raised beds where we can grow veggies and herbs to eat, and we want to build a deck and insulation around the house, add two rooms to the house and build a tool shed. For the most part the plan is to use a natural construction way. We want to make mandalas or other decorations in mosaic and in any other forms available to us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The place where we have the house is very beautiful. It is one hour into the river delta by boat and since there is no other way of getting there, it is peaceful and green - very different from the city life of Buenos Aires. There are two kayaks that we are happy to lend out if anyone is interested. Franco is a skilled builder and is now doing a course in Bioconstruction to learn more about natural ways of building. Frida is a yoga teacher and a massage therapist and interested in all kinds of healing work. We have also both been travelling for years, mainly in communities, so have picked up quite a lot during the way. And we love to share our knowledges and to learn from our visitors as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you have any skills in construction, or earth ship building specifically it would be a great help for us. Also people interested in gardening, permaculture, mosaics, arts or babysitting are very welcome. We want to point out that we welcome not only people with specific skills, but everyone interested in learning and sharing. We met travelling and have been volounteering a lot ourselves so we are very open to cultural exchanges of all sorts!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment the house only contains one room so our plan is to put up tents for the helpers in the beginning. But since the plan is to build two more rooms we will hopefully be able to offer indoor accommodation soon! The tents are only for sleeping, all meals will be shared and the house is for everyone to enjoy at any time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The delta is a popular getaway for people living in Buenos Aires and even other parts of the area. It is peaceful and beautiful and quite unique since it is only reachable by boat and is a big network of rivers. There is a floating shop that passes the house each day and where basic foods and necessities can be found. There is also a floating bus that passes a few times a day and that takes you into Tigre in about an hour, from there it is not far at all from the city center of Buenos Aires. We also have a motorboat that we use to go and come back into town. Two kayaks are available to enjoy the surroundings with.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 234673422976