A family looking for some extra hands in Northern Alberta in the beautiful Peace River area, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 79 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 feb 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Dutch/Canadian family living up in Northern Alberta in The beautiful Peace River area. Just a few minutes outside Small Town . We could use a energetic, fun, loving and responsible person to help out in and around the house. We have our own boarding facility Fairview Kennels and Pet crematorium. There's always something to do. help in the garden. Putting in a load of wash, playing a game of hockey. We are looking for a person that loves the outside animals.
    We need a person with a big compassioned heart who loves to be active and interactive with young adults who have disabilities. to make sure they are safe while feel independent . Interested in music, sports, watching and being part of the local hockey team, going to the movies.
    We have a privet bedroom shared bathroom for someone available during winter months. During the summer a camper with every thing you need parked on peaceful spot in our yard.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    To see life in brighter light :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Help with cleaning, cooking and organizations in and around our house. One of our kids has special needs he is born with Down syndrome he is a ray of sunshine(age 17) I guess I'm looking for pair of extra eyes and hands to lighten the load in and around the house/ yard.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Own private camper. In same yard .Everything you need is right there.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area we live is great for hiking and going on a river boat. Are kayaking, biking go for a run.If you're not into the whole active adventure thing well than just sit at a campfire relax with cold Canadian beer;) singing under the Northern sky's. Alberta has many great things to offer from shopping at West Edmonton Mall to going to through the Rocky Mountains. From nice lakes to plains and that's only one province in this awesome country Canada .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 231916339391

Comentarios (3)



Non-profit accessibility project in the wilderness near Calgary, Canada
Come and enjoy a quiet life with our family and animals in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada