1 / 3

Discover Vancouver Island, Canada and help with a home renovation project

  • 344 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 12 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    A dad and his little girl who travels the world, enjoys hosting lots, and seeking out adventures. We spend our time diving, jumping out of planes, playing music, dancing and climbing trees. The little one, almost 3 runs around everywhere! I'm a big dreamer without enough hands to do the work I want to do! Who wants to share stories, help out, and stay in Victoria for a bit?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I've hosted hundreds of people and love the hospitality portion. I really enjoy taking my guests to some amazing spots on Vancouver Island and suggesting places to go when I'm not available. I'm doing a home renovation project and visitors will also learn lots of things about rebuilding a home to include electrical wiring, framing, tiling, building cabinets, home siding, and more.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are doing a home renovation project and could use a hand doing a lot of the landscaping portion. There will be lots of digging, moving huge loads as well as reconstructing the house inside.

    The little one is pure happiness! Hoping to find people who enjoy children as it would be occasionally really nice to get some work done while someone keeps her attention. This wouldn't be the regular work but would be an exceptional break!

    The response percentage is very low because covid killed the hosting, but alas we are back! Message if you're serious. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation will be a private room, with a comfortable bed. The house itself is in great condition and is quite clean. The bathroom is shared, has a shower, bath, sink, toilet and plenty of space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live on a direct bus route to downtown Victoria, so it's easy to access when you want to go enjoy the city. If you come with a vehicle, it's actually pretty good as well since I live in close proximity to many great outdoor adventures.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 229488828653

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)