Help out in the gardens of our historical villa in the lovely Czech countryside, Brod nad Tichou, Checz republic

Country

República Checa

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family from Prague wich both a neglected and nearly destroyed historical Villa with a huge garden in the year 2000. Since then we are working to cultivate the garden. The Villa itself we completely renovated in 2008 and we are renting it occasionally as a holiday rental to groups of friends and families. In 2017 my parents built a new house on the property and moved to West Bohemia (near Marianske Lazne) for good. The work in the garden is endless, as we want to build a small sheep farm and two more wooden historical houses (we rescued the wood before formal owners destroyed it and wont to build replicas with the original wood). Help us to build a beautiful place in the lovely Czech countryside. We are looking for people who want to do physical work in the garden, but everyone is welcome. We hosted many volunteers before.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My mom cooks great traditional Czech cousine, and the village is a nice insight into the live in the Czech Republic.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want to build a fence for the sheep this autumn. Help us with it, learn new skills while working on fresh air. It is like a workout - but much better because after you finish, you will see you have built something which lasts. You will have your room in the historical Villa. For some days, if the Villa is rented out, you will move to the new house, but it is only for one or two weekends.

    Experience with physical work helpful, readiness to work needed. You will have two days off the week. If you want to visit Prague, you can stay for free in our Prague apartment.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on the number of volunteers and the time of your stay. You will live in the historical Villa we usually rent as a holiday home for gatherings of families and friends. If the Villa is rented for some weekend during the period of your stay, you will have time off for travelling or you will stay in the new house with my family. Both my parents who live there are working during the day. We will provide you with food to do your own breakfast and my mum will make lunch when she comes back from the school where she teaches. You have to be able to work on your own on given tasks during till the afternoon, but we will discuss all the details when you contact us :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 227587934787