Help me turn my house into a hostel in Moshi, Tanzania

Country

Tanzania

actualizado  

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Hassan but you can call me Sam. I'm an energetic young business owner that is looking to venture into the hospitality world. I run my family medical shop where we sell herbal remedies and have for the last 100+ years (Since 1909). I love what I do and I also love my town. That's why I'm excited to show any potential workawayers the place I choose to call home. I've lived in Canada and been to many places throughout North America and Africa and I can honestly say that Moshi is as beautiful as any other place out there. I can't wait to show you my home!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the local culture, very touristy yet somehow still authentically local town. I will show any workawayers anything they want to see. I can teach swahili or how to make herbal remedies

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Family heritage of over 100 years with a lot of rich history in Tanzania. Need help to organize and sort boxes of medicines into a storage facility to create space. Once we have some space, move the stock from dedicated hostel area to storage area. Disassemble and reassemble current shelves in storage area. Once the dedicated hostel area is cleared, transform our family home into a hostel with an effort to preserve the family's history.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private Room and board provided

    A shared kitchen will be provided with use of herbs &spices. You're responsible for your own groceries & cooking. Feel free and comfortable to make your meals as per your diet

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of local sight seeing opportunities. Mount Kilimanjaro (the highest mountain in all of Africa is visible from my road), renowned water falls famous for their healing waters of Kilimanjaro and the breathtaking sights that accompany them, hot springs where you can swim year round with monkeys playing in the trees above you, local events such as concerts, festivals, and of course cheap and incredible Safaris to anyone who wants to go on one

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 226847632561