Eclectic permaculture dreaming in Daylesford, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The property is a 4 bedroom house with vegetable garden, just outside the tourist town of Daylesford. The owner runs an organic kombucha brewery next door, but we won't be going there. We will just live in the house, make it nice for him, grow vegetables to eat, and have fun.

    There is a good alternative community of artists and 'back to nature' creatives in this town, which is why I came here. You can be part of this community!

    The householder isn't me, its my friend, the brewer. I'm staying for a few months, being the permaculture fairy, helping him declutter and reset, so it becomes a sharable permaculture paradise. Your role will be to help me do this, and bring nice energy to the house.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Staying here with me
    I teach my helpers Japanese culture. This depends on what you want to learn: knife skills, how to fold towels, and communication skills such as how to manage annoying people gracefully. It's fun here. I do five rhythms dance, and have dinner parties with cool people that I admire, doing creative things.

    You will realise hidden skills you have, because I'll be looking out for them, and making the most of them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Who we are looking for: Someone super-capable and wonderful, preferably over 26 years old.

    We are looking for thoughtful, social introverts, self-directing & observant. We want someone who enjoys creating things that make life better. Familiarity with Japanese culture and language would be wonderful, because I'm in love with Japan and I'm running' workshops at a Japanese guesthouse locally, from this Winter.

    Happy couples welcome.

    Helping me with my online presence, for sharing a permaculture culture
    Graphic Design
    Videography and photography for my personal site
    Sewing cosplay costumes for parties, when we start having them.
    Re-planting the permaculture garden to be enchanting
    Wholefood cooking
    Cleaning and Re-styling the house
    Feeding Chickens
    Veggie garden maintenance

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I used to be an English teacher, and I speak Japanese, and used to be able to read it. I need practice!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The host is an enthusiastic vegetarian cook, who prepares elaborate food, and loves making people happy with his creations. We will have dinner together most nights. I'm flexitarian. We will supply basic ingredients for you to make your own breakfast and lunch, and of course, you can eat from the garden. If you are vegan, we might get you to cook for us : ) Send a message with your hobbies, interests, and dreams for the future, and a line or two about why you choose this house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Daylesford is a lovely tourist town, with a beautiful lake for taking walks or swimming. I go for bushwalks in nature almost every evening. There are many festivals here, and beautiful galleries and gardens.

    To get here by public transport, take a train to Woodend, and a bus from there. I will pick you up from the town centre. Its 7 minutes to our house.

    Its gorgeous here!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes. Internet is fine.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Driveway!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Cats are good. Sorry, no dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Only do work you enjoy, feel free to swap any task for one you like better.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 237932863479